Ratings based on 5,776 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freedom

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We arrived. We stayed. We left. The end. I do not want to add more to my review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Birthday vacation.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice weather, good food, veiwed the sites, took in a movie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting an Pool closed in middle of summer

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was disgusting and there was no pool and parking and I asked for discount they gave me 3 dollArs never again !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Califormia

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Horrible front desk people, rude and unhelpful. The security guards are racists and very unprofessional. The casino was dead. I don't recommend this place at all and I will never stay here again. We were extremely dissatisfied and disappointed with Harrahs Hotel and casino in Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
good location, poor room facility, front desk staff are not working efficiently .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Ok place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Older hotel so the room is on the smaller side but for sleeping it was fine. Was pleasantly surprised to find a fridge in the room. Casino could use some air fresheners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Adequate room

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Room was clean. Few plugs for charging. Room needs an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel quick easy check in/out

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Booking online was easy and precise. Had ansolutely no trouble checking in and out everything was waiting for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

left a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: staff was courteous and buffet was good
Cons: cleanliness
I rarely write a bad review but I was very disappointed in this hotel. the room was dirty even after they came in to make the bed and give fresh towels. there was dust on the shelf in the bathroom that you could write in and wasn't cleaned even when towels that were left on it were picked up. The carpet and bed skirt were stained as well. the refrigerator barely kept my insulin cool and did not refreeze my ice pack for the trip home. the ice machine was not working on the floor we were on either. I will say the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Harrah's has really gone downhill!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: It's downtown.
Cons: A good cleaning and room service.
The young woman who helped me register was terrific! Maybe because it was her first day. When I walked down the hallway to my room, the carpet was stained and extremely dirty. When I entered the room, I was met with carpet that needed cleaning, stains on some of the furniture, and hair in the sink! I was surprised to find cardboard cups for drinking coffee and for use in the bathroom. No tea was available, so you better like coffee. I called the front desk to say I couldn't find the room service menu and was curtly informed that there was no room service. I was surprised by that since on previous visits room service was available. That will teach me to read the small print. I had already scheduled another overnight say for the following week and contacted Expedia to cancel my reservation. The condition of the property and lack of amenities convinced me that I'll never stay there again.