Ratings based on 5,886 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel but the casino was Nat as nice as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room done up

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good location in down town and good places to eat
We had to get someone do do the room up after three days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quality for a good price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the quality and cleanliness the most.
Cons: I think a larger TV would be nice. The one provided was relatively small.
Location: Harrah's is near the center of the strip - its on the south end. So its very convenient to everything.
I was in town for the air races for three days. I was happy that the entire facility was well-maintained and the room was very clean and new. The HVAC was practically silent. The neighbors were drunk and disorderly but that's not the fault of the room or the hotel. The restaurants were terrific and the service was excellent. Free self-parking was convenient and safe. 6 elevators mean no waiting. There is a separate elevator to the parking facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Sep 17, 2017
What used to be a destination in downtown, has become worn and dated. Hotel rooms, corridors and property in general, is in desparate need of an upgrade. The two restaurants we visited had excellent food & staff. Casino was ok. I think we could have paid less for a room at $150 but it was last minute during Air Race weekend. 3 out of 5 for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

In need of refurbishment

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room design, furnishings. Room size OK
Location: River Walk. Restaurants
I stayed in a standard King room. The furniture and room finishes were quite dated. The bathroom had an odd layout with the front of the toilet just inches from the sink/vanity. The casino layout was disjointed. Do not expect a Vegas-standard experience. Barely passable at $200/night over Labor Day weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To each his own

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everybody has their opinions so take mine as my own thoughts Stay elsewhere. There is not enough space to write down the check in experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service, rooms
Location: good location
Good location, outdated interior, OK service. No food available after 11PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE ELDORADO

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: IT WAS A BED
Cons: BETTER FOOD AT A BETTER PRICE
Location: GO TO THE ELDORADO TO EAT.
ONLY USED IT TO EAT AND SLEEP AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. NO POOL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Dirty, bad service, and full of bugs

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was inattentive. I asked the receptionist for help and stood in front of her for 3 minutes before she looked up and said 'do you have a question?' The valet wouldn't look at me, only speaking to my husband when I asked a question. The room itself had stained carpet and most of the mirror fixture missing so you could see the rust stained metal brackets with exposed nail heads. We left with bites all over our ankles and wrists. Washing all of our clothing in boiling water to hopefully not spread bed bugs to our home. Spend the same money at grand Sierra or even circus circus for a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, California

Reno 1 night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and clean and updated. We did have a good view of the city on the 15th floor, especially the night view of the lights.
Cons: The look of the hotel from the outside was ugly and outdated. Needs a lot of improvements.
Location: Other casinos were within walking distance and was close to the Reno/Tahoe Airport by car.
Checking in was a disappointment. Wouldn't let us check in before the check-in time of 4:00. Girl sitting at desk for the 7 diamond club members was very rude. Since we are only gold club members she told us to go down the aisle a few more feet and ask someone else about our check in. She could have just told us to come back at 4 to be checked in but didn't want to get off her chair to help us. Needless to say, she wasn't waiting on anyone at the time. Bad Customer Service. Also not being in Reno for several years. was very disappointed how run down that city is. None of the older hotels like Harrah's have had any new remodeling on the outside what so ever. Casino was a disappointment also. Not very many machines. Wont ever stay at this hotel again.