Ratings based on 9,059 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Serviceable option

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Shuttle pickup, fitness center.
Cons: 24 hour shuttle pickup
Location: Everything is at least 2 blocks away
Shuttle pickup was complimentary, just wish it was 24 hour pickup. Nice restaurant, but at least 2 blocks from all other casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
overnight stay, sleep well. Room looked well used and needs to be redone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Clean room. Quiet until the last night and they started pressure washing at midnight. Room was large. Would have been nice to have a safe, refrigerator, and the ice machine working in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean Rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Improve WiFi connectivity and speed
The hotel room especially the beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also clean. I would have given a 5 if the WiFi was lot better, connectivity and speed is slow in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Not so Great

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service and room cleanliness.
I have stayed here before so when my husband and I wanted to go look at some properties we decided to stay here. Booked my room over a week in advance. Was given a room right by the elevator. Not only was the elevator loud but so were the people getting on and off. Why would you give a guest that room when the hotel is touting vacancies. I find this to be terrible customer service. We have many more trips to Reno while we are looking for the right property but the Sands won't get my business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice place to stay for a night or two in Reno. Kind of a cool old school casino hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Save yourself. Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel room was noisy next to the elevator shaft. The hotel desk staff where are the Epitome of rudeness! Stay here if you don't want to get a good nights sleep and want to stand and 2 inches of water in your shower. A special thumbs up to the rudeness of Antonio and Nina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We had bought some clothing at street vibration bike show,had items in room, item was missing during check out,only way could of disappear was stolen by house keeping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cheap hotel. With 75 deposit. Really old room. Shower didnt get that hot. Tv sucked. Wifi was slow should of just stayed at circus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Expedia flaked

Posted Oct 3, 2017
So expedia did not send our reservation to hotel, and we were told they did not have a room left, so they had us call expedia (even though we showed our email confirmation)so expedia could send a fax to them saying we had reservations. This took an additional 30 minutes added on to 30 we stood in line to begin with, than low and behold we got our king room.... elevator to parking garage broke one morning, no coffee in room had to go down and get coffee was 11 for a carafe.i realize it was busy weekend but not really worth price paid