Ratings based on 12,013 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant rooms with some limitations

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable
Cons: The room should have a refrigerator and a microwave.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Reno, it is accessible to the Truckee river easily.Walking around Truckee river. PM dinner with O'Nel.
Clean rooms and very pleasant staff everywhere. Comfortable bed. The room was small and the bathroom could use an update. A refrigerator needs to be added to the room. A microwave would also be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel...not a 5 star accommodation by any stretch, but very nice for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reno Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Long waits at the front desk. No safe in room.
Not what we expected. Clearly cutting back, a lot, on amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed in a double queen "luxury" room. It wasn't very luxury but was decent. One downside was not having a mini fridge. The pool wasn't as the pictures made it seem. It was pretty small but enough lounge chairs to sit in the sun. The workout facility was nice. Overall I would recommend staying when in Reno. It's connected to 2 other properties so it's very nice to be able to have access to all 3 without stepping a foot outside.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Just Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. We had a basic nonsmoking room after staying last week in the ElDorado in an upgraded room so this was a downer compared to that. We had to ask for washcloths and some of the garbage was not removed from our room. We had to hunt down the bellman to get our luggage and the shuttle driver was shocked that we needed a 9:00 shuttle to the airport even though it was supposed to go every half hour until 11:00. The security was ok but missed checking a number of people going up the elevators. The restaurants were ok.
4 out of 5
by Buddy

A New start

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Two years ago we had a horrible experience at Silver Legacy and management was extremely rude and not helpful. We have enjoyed staying at the Peppermill ever since. However we heard that SL was purchased by the El Dorado and was now under new management so we gave it a try. The stay was not the Peppermill by any means but it was pleasant, reasonably priced and room service was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallesport, WA

Upscale feel with a reasonable price!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful decor, clean, friendly staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Fun clean stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check in as we came in later in the evening. Very friendly staff, clean room. Loved the pool and the service at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Stop over

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped for two nights after a long California road trip and relaxed by the pool. Service was good, room was clean although the hallway to the room needed to be vacuumed. Food was ok at dinner, very good next morning at breakfast. 21 tables were good and they have single deck 21.