Ratings based on 10,889 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We loved the location and that 3 hotels are connected: Silver Legacy, El Dorado & Circus Circus. Pool & hot tub a big plus. Short walk to River Walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location: Downtown. Not a lot to do
Reno is still dirty and a dump in a lot of downtown. More expensive then alaska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in & shift change

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Upscale luxurious...we booked it to clelbrate our silver wedding anniversary.
Cons: More clerks available during the early morning shift changes.
Location: We didn't have much time to do anything since our plane was broken down and we had an extremely long wait for a different plane to Reno.
Upon arriving we did not see anyone at all at the counter. After waiting a several minutes a single check-in clerk came to help us. We were told we needed to provide our info quickly as there was a shift change. If not, it may be 30 min. wait. This we didn't understand. Clerk was polite though. Since our flight to Reno was delayed approx. 5 or more hrs., we only got 4 hrs. of sleep in our room before check out. We missed our check-out by 45 min. and was charged extra. This was very upsetting to us since we barely got to use the room at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 75 coombs st napa ca 94559

All room is smoking

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our room is small like smoking I have a kids with me to like smoke in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Image of Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
When you walk into hotel it looks wonderful and elegant. When you get to your room they are dated and has a musky smell to them. The hotel gives you the appreance that the room will be just as nice. Was not happy with the room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Celebrated our 50th Anniversary -great time!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, very clean and helpful employees.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Lots of museums to go to and the river walk area was very nice.
We stayed for a week and really enjoyed our stay. It had been 12 years since we've been there and it was even better than last time. Great place to stay. Good places to eat, nice variety, friendly workers, and want to go back again soon. Gambling areas clean, fun machines and a nice vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wahington

Nice hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2017
First time stayimgbat Silver Legacy, great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice highly recommended.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Everyone was very accomadating. The staff was wonderful. Had an excellent time at black jack table. However very disappointed in slots. Most machines you cannot stop the cycle of the machines. Everyone knows the machines are programmed for the house to win and the guests to lose. If you dont break up the cycles of the machines spinning, you're chances of winning are greatly reduced. So based on this I don' think i'll return. I'll stick with my local casino. However, overall the property and ammenities were first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay, nothing great.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: Too many homeless people laying in doorways and on the sidewalk. City is dirty and not a place that anyone would want to visit.
Reno was a big disappointment. Dirty and seedy looking. Lots of homeless people everywhere, even in the fast food places. I would never visit Reno again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto California

Silver Legacy girls four day trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor, clean, great beds and friendly staff.
Location: El Dorado next door for Pho Mein to eat. Lots of Gambling. Nice KENO area on 2nd floor open 7am to Midnight.
This was a best friends trip for girls. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and excellent restaurants. One walkways on second floor connects Circus Circus, Silver Legacy and El Dorado. Great slot play and remember to get your players card when you arrive, use it and ask them what your balances are. Received $20 free play and $35 gift shop/restaurant credits. Pool/ hot tub is open 8am to 8pm. Security guard checks for room keys for anyone going up in elevators to rooms. Request your refrigerator when you arrive so it will be brought to your room right away (they don't automatically come with refrigerator), no microwave in room but so many wonderful restaurants it wasn't missed. Free shuttle if you fly into Reno airport (to and from) and valet/parking is free. Bell desk will hold your bags if room not ready when you arrive or if you want to go have fun after 11am check out. We will be back!