Ratings based on 11,481 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Had a very good stay at silver legacy. It was a fun time being there for pub crawl and downtown was just as fun with a quick 5-10 minute walk. I would for sure come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Well, I would have to say that my experience wasn't that good this time. Once I checked in the hotel, I got to my room and there wasn't a remote for the tv, I called front desk and they said they'll send one up and it took 2 hours, not to mention a housekeeper walked in without knocking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy, close to the college. Downtown, pleasant. Large gambling area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed 2 nights while visiting grandson at UNR. Hotel is central locaties and convenient. We used vale parking and are several meals at the hotel. The room was comfortable and the food tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are okay in size.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Stayed in and gamble.
Checking in, the clerk was not giving us his full attention, very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice and conveniently located. Clean lots of things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

Terrible set-up

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rooms need updating, staff needs some customer service training and housekeeping needs a complete overhaul.
Location: good restaurants
At check in we were informed that there would be no water from 11pm until 9am the following day, and they actually expected us to be ok with that. Since we booked through Expedia which seemed to upset them and they would not do anything for us. After a very long battle we decided we had to stay since we didn't have many options with time, etc., they kept us awake all night with construction noise to repair the bad plumbing issues. This was a terrible experience and the hotel seems that it is struggling. Housekeeping was just as bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington Ca

nice downtown close to convention center

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Disappointed buffet and shops were closed during my stay. No perks or discount for inconvenience of having no water due to construction on our last night there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the view.
The was nice and clean, but we couldn't get the heater to heat up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hood River Or,

What happened?

Posted Dec 3, 2017
What happened to the legacy? Witnessed the chef at the seafood buffet vomiting in his town and continue to serve food to costumers, when I brought it to the attention of the managers they did refund my money however they also continued to serve the food! Then when I got to my spa suit it reeked of pot smoke when I called to complain I was told they could do nothing to help me as it was coming from through the vents and short of having security beat down every door I would just have to deal with it. Really I get that there are alot of problems when you are dealing with that many people, however I also remember a thing called customer service and that was certainly lost on me.