Ratings based on 11,330 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca CA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Moved there after a bad stay at another hotel. Everything at Silver Legacy was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland,Ca.

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
good Hotel to stay, reasonable price, fee friendly staff at the casino area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Reno.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking
Location: If you walk down to the river there is a lovely pub called Sierra Tap House, that a great selection of excellent beer. Outside seating
Took a while to find the way to reception. I left my husband parked on the road as we couldn’t find the way in to a car park. The reason was the road was blocked with repair work, but once we found the car park, we could trolley our cases straight into reception. Managed to check in o.k. friendly receptionist and the room was good with all amenities. The Brew Brothers in the Eldorado Hotel has a good bar with happy hour prices and also good food as we ate there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was ok as usual. Room was good but casino area needs more ventilation to keep air less smoky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca

Very clean room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was very clean, staff was nice, great location. Room service took an hour in half after we told 45 minutes and we just wish we had a fridge and microwave in our room. Our fualt, not the hotels but Next time we’ll rent a hotel that offers that in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in several things

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: In the heart of the city
Cons: In gift shop the prices of water and soda should be cheaper than vending machines on the hotel floors that is for convenience
Location: Being connected to CircusCircus was convenient and also the auditorium or blub, where we caught a show
Specifically asked about a pool, told YES BUT pool was closed Specifically asked about Laser, light show and told it occurred daily and was grand--> has been discontinued The line to check in was horrendous! only 3 clerks working BUT at least the hotel offered champagne to those who were waiting. Extra clerks would have been helpful!! Called for blankets and was told the hotel had no more! So I asked what would be a possible substitution and was told bed covers- so I asked for 2. Waited app. 2 hours and blankets were delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down, circus circus much better

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Technician had to reset the TV, water did not drain in tub, room is small. Circus Circus has much nicer rooms at a better price. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Everything was in one place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed pretty much the whole time between the 3 hotels because they were connected and it was so much fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grass valley,ca

very small rooms and outdated

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: elevators
Location: great location and great view from the 26th floor overlooking the mountains
never again ,Atlantis is the best .The hot tub only holds 6 people and 3 of the 6 jets didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location for the purpose of our holiday.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the room although we asked for a room that didn't have a view of a roof with parking and hotel "workings" and that is precisely what we got.
Cons: See above.
Location: Loved the location. We had a car so we could travel outside the downtown area.
Could use more varied quarter slot machines and less dollar. We think you waste too much space on the dollar as an awful lot were not used at least while we were there. Slot machine users are more likely to risk quarters than dollars. It would have also been nice to have an in room safe. Your hotel will be better once the restaurant was open. It was very inconvenient for breakfast and dinner to leave your hotel and go outside it to find decent family fare foods.