Ratings based on 11,641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco bay area

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: clean
Cons: the heater and air conditioning. Stuffy and air quality hard to sleep. No safe deposit box in room
Location: close to Circus Circus and Eldorado. Parking garage shared with the 3 casinos
Hotel room secure and clean. But air filter may need to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Sauna and fitness club
Location: In the downtown Reno close to highway and to the airport
Nice hotel with awesome spa, sauna and fitness club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good service. But we got 2 queens room ended up with full size beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Always nice to stay here

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very Good place to stay and love that it’s in the middle of all the other casinos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Disappointing!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortable for the night & plenty of towels.
Cons: The interior needs a freshening. Staff needs to be aware of issues within the room.
Should have read the other reviews first! We have stayed at The Silver Legacy in the past and have been very pleased. Not so this time. We spent well over $200 for a room, with special amenities. Considering it was a very special anniversary, we felt it was worth spending the money, especially for the amenities that were in the room. First thing - the light associated with the light switch you use when you first walk in the door didnt' work. (for some people, this is a major safety issue!) One of the sinks in the bathroom was clogged. And, there where holes in the sheets. The room definitely needed a refreshing - some of the wallpaper was starting to curl. And, while the hotel has no control over much of the behavior of their guests, the people on our floor were VERY loud in the hallway - and all throughout the night. We expected MUCH more for the money we spent. Fortunately the bed was comfortable for the night and there were plenty of towels (a personal pet peeve in a room - not enough towels) Overall, a very disappointing stay. Definitely NOT worth the money we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
4th time staying here. My no smokiing rooms were indeed no smoking but sad to say the casino area was filled with smoke. Room pretty clean and nice staff. Mattress was heavenly I slept well. I wish there weren’t that many fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

close to the other hotels

Posted Jan 8, 2018
needs updating. The shower was terrible. If you’re looking for a good shower dont stay here. Overall the staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, California

Check your beds

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Check your beds before sleeping in it. Luckily we did. Found a bug checked out online to be a bed bug and was relocated to another room by Security Management a few hours after our late check in. We were told we could get our clothes washed but we would be left without anythint to wear in the mean time or the next day before we leave. The other option given was black trash bags to double bag our stuff to place in the car to take home. Initialy I was told by Security Management it was just a bug, it’s not a bed bug. I offered to google images to validate, also requested a report. When testing came out positive, We were given a refund for the room and a couple meal coupons for brunch. When we got home, we changed all our clothes in the garage before coming inside the house. We spent the next couple days washing and drying all items using super high temp, included steaming the inside of the car and luggages we took on the trip. I had a conversation with hotel management asking what was the hotel’s protocol for taking care of guest items in room with bed bugs? The hotel did not inspect or separate what was in the infested room, everything was relocated to the new room, which could potentially contaminate the new area with bugs. The same concern was given for guests taking the same items going home. The responsibility of cleaning and preventing any further contamination is placed on the hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

small room than before

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Location: good location
The room is smaller than we stayed last year. The housekeeper is not very good, there is only 3 set of towel and we have 4 people. I have asked for one more from the housekeeper and one of the said that we have to call the room service, but another housekeeper gave us. There is no fridge, we have to ask for. The fridge is like a freezer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Reno

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is nice. Hotel hallways are littered with cups, napkins straws. Staff needs to do a better job at cleaning this up. I walked up Tony room an was hesitant on entering it because I saw this mess in the hallway and wondered if someone was renting the same room by mistake.