Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn and torn but clean

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Bath clean and updated although no hot water at 7:30 in the morning. Room clean and tidy but shows lots of signs of age and use. Mattress very worn with huge dip in center. No way to sleep in such a bed, and no others available. Staff seemed bewildered when I told them of issue when checking out. And the valet had a difficult time locating my new convertible roadster.....r
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel with great location

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We were pleased with our blast to the past hotel located across the street from the Richmond Public Library. Modern bathrooms and antique furniture combine for the best of both worlds ...unique comfortable and located near VCU and downtown. A free shuttle is provided for attractions within a two mile limit and many restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice hotel. Historic excellent location. Close to vcu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Delightful and unique

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: My absolute only minor complaint would be that the alarm clock was a bit bright and lit up the room at night.
Location: Easy to walk to the Capitol, The Jefferson Hotel (worth a visit and drink at the bar) nice restaurants nearby. We walked to Shockoe Bottom as well.
We loved our stay at the Linden Row Inn. It was conveniently located, comfortable and had a very Southern/Charleston/New Orleans vibe with the courtyards, fountains and gardens. We had a room on the 2nd floor - it was perfectly roomy, clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. And we loved the Urban Farmhouse Market and Cafe attached to the hotel - great for coffee, breakfast, smoothies, lunch. Also serve beer, wine and you can buy beer and wine to go. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This is a beautiful hotel, with beautiful rooms. The location is ideal and it was reasonably priced. Parking was not ideal, but not impossible. Hotel staff was a tad indifferent to my existence, never inquired if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out, but they were not rude and answer all questions when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great courtyard in the city

Posted Mar 24, 2018
This had a great location. We were able to walk to many restaurants from here. Enjoyed the open courtyards around the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakton, VA

Historic Hotel needing some improvement

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Near to the convention center and restaurants
Cons: Heat pump in room 321 is exceedingly loud. The fan speed should be reduced to something less than gale force wind
Very friendly staff ready to help in any way. However the air conditioning units for this and surrounding rooms were overwhelmingly loud. The vibrations echoed through the walls making it hard to sleep. However, the room was nicely appointed and very clean. My impressions may relate only to my room which may not be indicative of all rooms. So I could not honestly recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Character

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Super cute old building, with some OLD flavor; an actual KEY for the room, and vintage patterns in designs and fixtures. Looks bit frayed and the constant up and down levels of 5-6 steps is a little baffling, but you definitely feel private and for me, needing desperately to just sleep it was great. I CAN hear the folks in the next room more than I would like, but other than that ir is quite nice. Love the shuttle service and the coffee in the room is tasty. Ice machine was broken but that seems to be the case everywhere these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Great location, easy to get to, good staff, quiet room facing interior garden, good restaurants in the immediate area and nice long walk to the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. Can say nothing negative about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Nice historic rowhouses, comfortly furnished. Spacious bath. Great location for seeing Richmond.