Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
I grew up in this city and it has always been my dream to stay at this Historic and beautiful hotel. It was everything I expected and more! The room was gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room service and Sunday brunch were delicious. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very clean and staff were great! Great atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very noisy. They had special events going on every night until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in Riverside

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The Mission Inn is truly a remarkable hotel overall. The character & history of this hotel can be compared to many older, fine hotels in Europe. It is a fascinating hotel to explore! And of course staff, amenities are all excellent! Carlos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Visiting CBU

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: The history and the fact that everything we needed was there.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is great.
This is our second visit at the inn. We are there for Grandparents day at CBU. The inn is very convenient and peaceful after a day on campus. Our Granddaughter enjoys having dinner with us there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A world away from Riverside, in Riverside

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The Downtown area of Riverside is up and coming. This hotel is right in the center. It is a historic hotel so things are old but the are old in all the good ways. It’s beautiful. And their restaurants are delicious. 2 thumbs up from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful !!!! Old charm with new amenities, very romantic. We came here for my birthday and it was perfect place to celebrate birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful place with lots of history

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel was built in the late 1800s so just be aware that not everything will be perfect and updated. The walls aren’t the thickest so if you have vocal people around you, you will hear them. The “gym” facility could be moved and updated or a pass given to guests to use a local fitness center. That being said, the grounds are absolutely beautiful and the history surrounding the place is pretty incredible. The bed and pillows were amazing and the overall ambience of the hotel is great. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A perfect getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Staff was friendly, accommodating and professional. I stay there very often. This particular stay i enjoyed the pool with my kids and then went and roamed around. We went to bed tired late at night. When I got into bed, I noticed a terrible smell on the sheet. Almost as though someone had ate tons of curry and left their body odor on the sheets. The sheets were not fresh and that made my night very unpleasant because I slept in towels and had to remove the sheets. I told the front desk and they were very concerned and said they would let the manager know. They also kindly removed the valet charge from my bill. Overall a great stay with the exception of the sheets. Always let them know. If I wasn’t so tired I would have called that moment but my kids and I were extremely tied & were not going to wait for someone to change sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Regal Mission Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This great old wonderful, well-maintained and staffed hotel is a delight! All of the unusual places to stay and meet and enjoy conversation outside for people who live under the rain clouds of the Pacific Northwest was a joy! Great place to get away to Southern California! The staff is obviously well-trained and puts the customer first. Everything about our stay was excellent!