Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice & convenient to Eastman

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Visit to Eastman School of Music. Very nice though bathroom small in our room. Clse to Eastman and restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. They give an Eastman friends and family discount so ask for it when you book.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

charming hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Requested room w/roll-in shower. Got room w/walk in shower w/5" ledge, no grab bars in shower or toilet. Otherwise, room was lovely, comfortable bed, friendly staff. If we had planned a longer stay, we would have asked if they actually had a handicapped-accessible room but my daughter didn't want to make a fuss.
5 out of 5
by Huan

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's such a good hotel! And a great steakhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder. CO

Walkable East End

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I love to stay here when visiting my daughter, who attends Eastman School of Music, walk to everything and it's a home away from home. Staff are friendly, restaurant is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by QuintonK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, NY

Old tyme elegant.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Eastman School of Music and RPO-less than a mile. Active night life-many venues to choose from.
Clean, beautifully appointed rooms. Banquet facility is on 2nd floor, rooms and suites are on 3rd and 4th. Comfortable and inviting furniture groupings in all sitting areas and parlours. Highly rated steakhouse, Tournedos, on first floor. This is a nearly 100 year old building, very well maintained and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Beautiful old building, tons of charm. Staff was accommodating, fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Felt like going back in time. Nice intimate vibe to the whole place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the venue.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We only stayed one night but the room was nice and the bed was comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in walking distance to our venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Turn of the century style with modern convenience. Walking distance to many city attractions