Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice Hotel, very convenient.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I stayed at this hotel Thanksgiving weekend as it is close to where my daughter lives and goes to school. It was very convenient, clean, quiet, and welcoming. My only surprise was that the room was very small. No furniture besides the beds, small night stand between them and a tiny, which seemed like a 1 1/2 foot square table which had the coffee pot, ice bucket, etc on it. You had to clear the entire table to put a laptop down. The bathroom was the same, could barely go in and shut the door. No room even for towels, they were stacked in the closet. It served it's purpose, but I never saw an room so small in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review ad rating. We do appreciate your feed back. Might i suggest our Deluxe King Studio Suites? These rooms are much larger than our Deluxe rooms with a pull out sofa bed and a much larger show. Rated at $20 more per night I believe this may be more suitable for any future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Michael Warwick|Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review on our property. We love to hear such great comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: convenient to downtown
Cons: a room refrigerator would be nice
convenient location; very pleasant front desk at past midnight arrival; nice grassy view outside window
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Michael Warwick|Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review on our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. If you visit again try out our suites which come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant experience at check in with our overnight staff. We will pass this along to share with our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was very small yet very ecpensive. There was a kitchenette, but, there were no napkins or paper towel available. parking was extremly limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Michael Warwick|Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a review on our property. We appreciate the feedback which will be used to better our property during our upcoming renovations. We hope your visit in the near future will exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

When A Kitchenette Is Not A Kitchenette

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Overall I was very pleased with with my stay. However, in booking a "Deluxe" suite with a "Kitchenette" (words used directly from the website), while I didn't expect a full kitchen with an oven, I did expect an area where I could prepare meals (from scratch, if needed) using basic pots, plates, silverware, etc. My suite had a microwave and a refrigerator and a counter space where food could be prepared, I suppose, but no other kitchen amenities were provided. All of the cabinets in this space were empty. Had I wanted to cook something, not only would I have had to bring the heating element, but also the pot to cook it in. That being said, the room was within walking distance of my business conference, the price was competitive, parking was convenient and free, the workout room was adequate, and the rest of the living space was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Michael Warwick|Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property.We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you did not receive the items you were expecting in our Deluxe King Studio Suite. We will use this information in hope to better our property in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Easy parking. There was a very nice garden with tables and chairs available in the middle of the complex. Rooms were well designed.
Cons: Luggage ramps are needed on the many short flights of stairs. The free breakfast is very good except for the dreadful cereals--like FrootLoops.
Location: Restaurants, lots of bars and museums are nearby.
A group of 4 women stayed here for a 56th! high school reunion. We found the inn convenient to restaurants, museums, etc. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that your 56th high school reunion went so well! I have taken this review and shared it with my team. We hope to use this as a point to improve the hotel and make your next stay a more enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Great stay . Enjoyed the shuttle ,

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Please get an elevator . Dragging a bag up several flights of stairs was difficult .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by E. Luke | Front desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are doing renovations over the winter season and will be adding in an elevator during this time. With this we hope to make your next stay a more pleasant one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Mold and roaches......no thank you

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Walked into the hotel and it had a sour, moldy smell to it. It was very outdated and looked run down from the outside. The WiFi only works in the room if you’re standing by the door. Oh, and you get to share your night with roaches the size micro machines .......stay clear!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by E. Luke | Front desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have taken this review and will be using it as a point to improve the hotel on. hopefully you will return and see the changes we've made in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location and very clean but room was a bit small but that is minor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: close to arts area
comfortable and friendly place close to Eastman museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hyun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Come visit us again!