Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location and very clean but room was a bit small but that is minor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: close to arts area
comfortable and friendly place close to Eastman museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hyun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to good food.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The only issue I had was with other guests being loud and yelling at each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Michael Warwick|Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconsideration the other guests had to disturb your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great staff, very accomodating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The initial suite we were put in was a little smaller than we hoped but the staff at the front desk worked to find us something a bit more accommodating which was very helpful when you have 2 kids with you. Continental breakfast was great, room was very clean and everyone was really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to help make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Hospital

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable.
Very surprised to find such a nice hotel, last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you liked the hotel. Hopefully we will get to see you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with Expedia and with Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Wife and daughter were late arrivals on a summer day. The room was on top of the commercial road and was very noisy. Hotel staff had not turned on the air conditioning so the room was stifling. Bed was uncomfortable. Neither family member slept well either night. My experience with Expedia likewise is disappointing. Every room we have obtained via the web hotel facilitators is the worst room in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will use this as a point to improve the hotel for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice property and location...poor clientele

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room itself was wonderful - spacious, clean and very comfortable with plenty of room for two pack & plays. I picked the location because it was close to the MAG where we were attending a wedding, so that was great. What was not great was the other hotel guests. We were on the first floor and on Friday night there was a party going on above us - and the stairwell we had to walk through coming into the hotel smelled like weed. Called and complained and the music quieted down, but there was still terrible noise and banging - sounded like something was going to come through the ceiling. Had to call back an hour and a half later to complain again. Love the property and the location, but the experience overall was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will use this as a point to improve the hotel for future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, comfortable beds and we were able to stay next door to the rest of our party.
Cons: Quality and quantity of room coffee. Better billing practices since we were charged again the day after we checked out.
We were doubled billed for our stay after checking out and paying total due. Took a while to get a manager but once we did it was refunded. Not helpful when you're already maxed out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by E. Luke | Front Desk Lead , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have more coffee for guest rooms available at the front desk by request should you want more. I'm happy to hear we have gotten the billing corrected for you. We will use this as a point to improve the hotel for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec QC

Downtown Syracuse

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean. Parking. Staff very pleasant.
Location: Not far from a show we were attending but lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Nice part of town. Near Syracuse Jazz Festival
Needed a place downtown. Easy to find. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Critical, Mass.

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Still wouldnt mind a fridge in the room.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and night spots, all the downtown attractions are within walking distance.
Really renovated since I last stayed there, much cleaner and more modern. Might not want to check in too late, shares valet parking with an adjoining night spot.