Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dedication of SPD Atrium to first patrolwomen

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: I liked the fact that the staff new about important events taking place in the city.
Cons: I would probably recommend local entertainment, historical and important events taking place in the city.
Location: Such as Old Sacramento and possibly attending a Sacramento Kings game.
My initial contact was made with the shuttle driver, which was very pleasant. The front desk person checked me in and gave me all the amenities that the hotel afforded me such as Wi-Fi, workout room, pool and spa. I didn't know at the time that my room was upgraded by the Sacramento Police Department, which a fruit basket was in my room. Even though I was in Sacramento to witness the dedication of the SPD Atrium to the first two patrolwomen in the history of the department, the front desk person that checked me out attended the ceremony and remembered me. The shuttle that returned me back to the airport new about the ceremony and also my sister Felicia Allen who was one of the patrol officers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: BED WAS SUPER COMFY
Cons: BREAKFAST!
Location: We were in SAC for a conference - so didn't really going anywhere else but the conference. Dennys, McDonalds and gas station are on very close.
This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE. Only thing that was not good was the Continental Breakfast. We ended up going to McDonalds right next store. Overall, I would definitely stay again and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Old Town Sacramento

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Location: 30 minute walk to Old Town Sacramento
Good stay at Governors Inn Hotel in Sacramento. Takes about 30 minutes to walk west of the hotel to the river, then down the trail to Old Sacramento. Helpful staff, safe parking, well-maintained rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Great location with easy on/off freeway access

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Shower head
Very convenient location, check in was a breeze. Room was spotless and was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great location for our needs. The room was like a little apartment. We will book here again if we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very convenient. Stayed here more then 5 time.Good location. Restaurant close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Noisy. Very noisy.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: It's right off the freeway. Decent rate.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: Sadly, many homeless camp against the back fence of the hotel. Sacramento should consider putting in a homeless shelter nearby to help these folks.
The desk staff was friendly. Love the birds. The mattress definitely has seen better times.....needs to be replaced. It's very noisy. I was constantly woken up by slamming doors, loud people. Someone stomping overhead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Basic needs met. Not impressive.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Had to change rooms because toilet was dirty in first room. Had to call staff to fix TV in second room, which did not work at first, but it was only unplugged (plug was behind heavy cabinet). Refrigerator did not work in second room, but I was too tired by that time to complain again. We only stated one night anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Nice Hotel close to Courthouse

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The price is quite reasonable and the hotel is well kept and clean.
Location: The location of the hotel is in a grey area of town and that cannot be improved. The only eating places nearby is the McDonald's and Denny's.
The Governor's Hotel is a very reasonably priced nice hotel close to the Sacramento Courthouse. The hotel is clean and well-kept and the breakfast is good as well. The only downside is that it is in a "grey" area of town and the McDonald's next door is quite noisy at times. I would recommend staying at the Governor's Hotel if you book a room on the east side of the building, away from the McDonald's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything even up to the windows was dope

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean smell to room, neat windows, fresh, ultra comfy, very friendly staff, they even had birds! Gave me a pass for parking, free breakfast, very close to downtown, right by McDonald's gas destino and highway, very nice feel