Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

large property, lots of guests

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and book a room when other hotels are full.
Cons: Security for the parking lot. The neighborhood around the hotel is sketchy, and seeing how large the property is, the property became a hang-out.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the downtown government area.
Rooms are basic. I would date this property from the 1970s. It was probably nice in its day, but that day has passed. Neighboring restaurants are closed and boarded. Property seemed fairly safe, but several pan handlers were in the parking lot 'working' the arriving guests. Large property with multiple buildings. The bar was a place to drink, not an attractive place to spend an evening. Breakfast was basic sustenance; baked goods were a choice of English muffin or white bread. When other hotels are full and their prices reach high levels, this hotel will give you a fairly clean room somewhat close to downtown, at a tolerable price. Traveling alone, I would stay here again though the hotel would not be my first choice. I would not choose this property for my family...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Danger will Robinson

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I was told airport shuttle ran 24/7 but when I needed my ride to thevsirport was told on the hour. Shannon night manage a girl of 25. Was very childless and ran to back room to avoid me. Also was promised a two room suite. Got a old run down room with two queens and a table. Not what I booked for 130.oo stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is nice and very convenient for the airport. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Three day conference

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The upgrades to the facility was very much to my liking. I have stayed there a couple of times before and was somewhat disillusioned. The breakfast was very good and the staff were good. I will come again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff but the hotel itself could use a makeover. Our room always had an odor to it. Not sure if it was an animal smell or just old, moldy/musty smell. Also, the bed was so hard...not comfortable at all. The room was spacious but I kinda felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to downtown and river.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a great experience. Big and cozy room, shuttle to the airport, fun times watching sea lions at the river and shopping downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location just off the freeway & close to downtown Sacramento. Room was nice enough. Price was reasonable too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks NV

TOFW

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The front desk was not happy to be at work. The room smelled like dog. Food left in the refrigerator. Requested the shuttle had a meeting we needed to be at in the convention center 4000 women at 6:30. Was told 1st shuttle 5:30. We waited in the lobby from 5:20 to 6:15 for the shuttle. The driver was a grouch we we're a burden to him. We found out the shuttle only holds 7 people so 11 in our group had to drive to get there in time. We got there 5 min before it started but had to sit in the very back. On Friday we told them we needed the shuttle saturday. We were told to be in the lobby at 7:15. We showed up and waited only to be told the first shuttle was at 9:30. We had to Load everyone into the van and race to the event. Again getting there late. We had a wheelchair to load and unload. Not happy with service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pistachio shells on the floor and a cockroach in the bathroom!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed here twice before going to airport. Great rooms , staff and drivers.