Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, comfortable hotel close to center.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location & Price & Free Parking
Cons: Grounds & Parking lot, need improvements.
Location: Great restaurants and historic places to visit near by.
Centrally located for our visit to a wedding and reception in the area. Comfortable beds and sufficient breakfast items to start your day.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired and needs paint, carpet and other upgrades . The one elevator was slow and required a wait . I thought I had time travelled to the 1980's . Staff was nice, room clean, buffet breakfast ok but for the rate I paid was very high and the facility very dated . Would likely not stay here again just due to rate compared to facility condition .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was clean plenty of towels and staff was helpful oh and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Expect more from Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Most everything
Location: Sandra Dees has amazing food
I asked for a view when we arrived and was told no problem. When arriving to the room the first thing I noticed was a very dirty window and trees. No view. I'm the type of person who would have rather been told there isn't a view at this time. One of the garbage cans had wrappers in it and the desk had not been wiped down very well. At arrival I did ask what was served at the continental breakfast. I was told there were things that fit a low carb diet but there was not. One of the 2 treadmills in the fitness facilities did not work so my fiancé and I could not exercise together. The bathroom sink never seem to get hot.The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on and the noise from the road was incredibly loud. I know these are mostly little things but I will not be staying at Holiday Inn on 16th in Sac again. Right outside of the front entrance on the sidewalk was a huge pile of what I can only assume was human poop. it was there every time we walked to the convention center. Like I said I've come to expect better from Holiday Inn. 16th St. in Sacramento does not hold up to the standard I've come to love. $296 poorly spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran, ca

Very dirty room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable and the floors looked gross. The bathroom looked cleanish but you could tell that the floor barely gets swept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast need to include eggs and to have a cappuccino machine :-) The location is great and the hotel is nice inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Cleanlisness of the rooms. Better smell.
Hotel staff was great but the hotel itself seemed a little dated. Also, lacked in room cleanliness. We had stains on our sheets and a dirty tub/shower. Also, we did not receive any housekeeping during our 3 day/2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and nice staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are all very nice - front desk, breakfast, and cleaning staff. Very hospitable stay. Also very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
For what i paid for 2 rooms the rooms smelled like mildrew, i was afraid to walk around the room in socks, the beds werent comfortable, and half of the TV channels were fuzzy
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

A Step Backward

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Holiday Inn, but this was not my best experience. We changed the room that was booked because it smelt musky. I love long baths, but couldn't find a stopper that will allow to fill the tub so had to make my own. The toilet pressure was low. Almost felt like the flush had a slow motion response. The toilet must have been flush resistant. The pillows were not as soft and comfortable as past Holiday Inn.