Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice Hotel close to Old Sacramento

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, everything worked. The bed was a little hard but that was it. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Old Town Sacramento
Location: Museums Sac River close and the new Golden 1 Center nearby
So much construction around even in the Old Town and the mall was gone closed for several more months we wont go back till it is all done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly. Walk to old Sacramento. Uber to Capitol or Dive Bar, etc was super inexpensive. Reasonably priced! It was dated a bit but I'd have to say it was nicely dated. Didn't mind staying there one bit! Would totally stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto California

Nice hotel for being next to a 24 hour freeway.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Being on the 11th floor made for high way traffic noise to be a nuisance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

simple and clean welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, good service.
Cons: more entertaining, happy hour? the pool needs to be improved!
Location: Is just in the down town everything is close.
The first impression wasn't good, the one of the ladies in the welcoming desk ignore us. But then another Hispanic host) approach us and was extremely polite, that was a turn around from the bad first sight. The hotel is very clean and the atmosphere light. There is no parking there, you need to walk to a different parking lot crossing the street, sometimes looks solitaire as other guest told us. However there is a valet parking service for $25 per day. The hotel is very close to everything in down town. There is a bar in the lobby area and a restaurant (we didn't try those, but looks convenient).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was nice.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The rooms don't have many necceseties (microwave, fridge, little storage) other than that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Liz T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate hearing from you and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Always a first class experience at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, Nevada

Walking distance to Old Sacramento

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, very quiet. No fridge in room and didn't care for off site parking garage or additional $18.00 parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. The staff were exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was a great stay. I stayed for 5 nights and was super happy with the staff who were very accommodating. The in room keurig coffe was delicious, AC was okay. California was having a serious heat wave so I can't blame the AC really. Pool was amazing- clean and the sun came up from about 10 until 5pm. The only thing I would have wanted was a fridge. Really important when you have leftovers from take out!