Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, CA

Loudest Fan Ever

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The staff was excellent. The location was perfect. The fan for the heater/a.c. was loud loud loud. Woke up with a stuffy nose. Checked the filter and there were leaves a debris that must have been sucked in through the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family going to Old Train Towne

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location: Train Museum and Old Towne
Stayed the night for the PolarExpress train ride. The hotel paired well with the itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good location. Walking distance to old town sac. Parking is not included in the price of room. Rooms are a bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We went out at 5am and our room wasn’t get cleaned when we returned after 4 pm. We called the front desk and the lady told us there were too many people checked out in that day so they got many rooms to clean. They delivered clean towels without any apologies. Why getting many rooms to clean became the customers’ problem.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This place is located maybe a block from Golden 1 Arena and maybe a block to Old Town. Though check in wasn't until 3PM, they were able to accommodate us at a noon check in since our flight was so early. The room was spacious and a nice view. Definitely would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, older hotel, no breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, but follow through was poor. Great location.
Disappointed no breakfast. No frig in room, can get one upon request. Made request 3 times before we got one. No caffienated coffee in room, after 3 requests finally got caffienated coffee for Keurig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Had to pay 18 $ to park car. I could have paid 18 more for a nicer hotel and free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was grate nice hotel close to everthink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance of train depot and oldtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was great! The staff was friendly and kind. I enjoyed the atmosphere and walking distance to Old Sacramento. I will stay here again in the future if I visit the capitol again.