Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

nice hotel in midtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: staff
Location: midtown sac near many nice restaurants. 20 minute walk from downtown
very nice hotel with beautiful views of capital and midtown sac. would definitely stay again. staff could be a little more cheerful though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sacramento Night

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Our stay was great, one thing spoiled it for my wife, she has tennitus and the heater was a little noisy and kept her up most the night. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Wonderful hotel and location!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Check in was quick with a nice upgrade to a junior suite for our anniversary. Right across the street from the capitol and close to many excellent restaurants and shops. It was awesome walking across the street into the tree lined park and visiting the capitol for the first time. Staff was great, room was beautiful, the view really nice. Loved the bar and the outdoor fireplaces. The marathon was going on and we got to watch the runners go by. Decorated beautifully for Christmas. It was a magical stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff, clean place. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for business in Sacramento.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent restaurant.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice addition.
Location: Perfect if you have business in the state capital.
The restaurant was very good. Excellent steak; excellent wine list. A good place to have dinner when you are out of town on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This is a great hotel, in an awesome location. I highly recommend. I have stayed here before, and will do so again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Sunnyvale California

Staff were wonderful!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My mother, sister and I came to Sacramento to enjoy a three day weekend stay. The Hyatt staff were wonderful! From check-in to check-out, to provided assistance when needed, were friendly, polite, and competent. We especially enjoyed our last night dinner inside the Hyatt restaurant-wow!! Five stars indeed!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Comfortable hotel with lots of amenities, great food selection and very well decorated throughout the facility. I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Landmark, Timeless, Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Professional greeting from valet, to front desk, to bellman, to our lovely server at breakfast, "Shobna". It helped to reinstill my faith in Hyatts. After returning (the week before), from a 4 nite stay at the International Hyatt in Puerto Vallarta, I had concerns whether the trademark brand had allowed "all" of their properties to fail to impress. As that Hyatt was dismal, in need of major renovations, poorly managed, smelled of mold, unprofessional staff, worst mini vacay EVER! And I found several bugs in their beds, I was badly bitten, from the waist down. Just the worst 5 diamond hotel, ABSOLUTE WORST! I had already booked my Sacramento stay and so glad I didnt let my most recent Hyatt disappointing stay alter my plans for Sacramento. As It was EXCEPTIONAL. I commend the overall management team there and would encourage anyone visiting Sacramento to only consider staying at Hyatt first. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely return. As for Puerto Vallarta Hyatt, not ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great location! Across from the state capital

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location and it was quiet on our floor. Beds were comfortable.
Location: We had great food selections to choose from. From room service to delivery from near by restaurants, walikg distance to casual and fine dining .
Staff was very accommodating and so friendly from front desk to housekeeping.