Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the convention center. In walking distanc

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It's been awhile since I stayed at Hyatt in Sacramento. There has been renovations in the Hotel. Nice . Beds are comfortable, room was clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Clean, quiet, & Comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Easy check -in and check-out. Clean and quiet. Lots of amenities. Very comfortable bed. Parking should be included , not extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and modern/clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff and facilities are comfortable, welcoming and very nicely maintained. Unfortunate loud drunks in the hallway at 3:30 am and then trying to rouse the more drink of the group some four hours later with very loud knocking. Hotel has quiet hours but that requires compliance of rude people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nicest hotel in Sacramento. Great location. Dawson's Steak House was excellent. Rick, our server was awesome. He had such great recommendations for us. Our hostess was also wonderful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel enforces a quiet time after 9:00 PM for the comfort of their guests which means nobody standing outside your door talking loudly.
Located just across the street from the Capital park, the hotel was clean with friendly staff, with convenient access to public transportation and taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
It is nice, staff is nice and hotel is very close to the Capitol. I'd just like to suggest to have a better way of tracking the number of vehicles and days guests do valet parking. We stayed for 5 nights and did valet parking for two cars on the first night/day. On the second day, we tried self-parking for one car. Our student moved to university on-campus parking on the second day. On the third day to fifth day, we did valet parking for one car. When we were checking out, the staff did not know that we only did valet parking for 2 cars on the first night ( 5 p.m. to the next morning) and that we did not valet park for one night/day. I had to explain to the hotel staff. It turned out that we got charged extra day that we did not use valet parking. The online tv check-out in our room was not working. It was our second stay at the hotel. During our first stay a few months ago, I was able to check the charges online but it was not fully automated, I still had to check-out and pay with the hotel staff at the registration counter. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

We had a great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Food and beverage were a little expensive, but otherwise we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The room was nice and spacious. In addition, the view was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley, Ca

Great hotel, close to Capitol and many activities.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was in town for local events. Staff was great. Good attitudes. Restaurant hours were surprisingly limited, but there are many good places close by. Overall experience was excellent.