Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Work Meeting in Sacramento

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: That is was reasonably close to were my meeting was being held.
Cons: They need to make a safe smoking area. Also the staff need to be consistent about telling customers where they can smoke.
Location: There are multiple types of restaurants close by , convention center is close and there are several clubs/bars nearby.
The location is close to multiple restaurants and other event menus. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and overall had friendly staff. Breakfast selections were okay but needed more flavor in the scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We stay one night at this hotel it was very closed to Sacramento convention center its only one block away and a nice sushi restaurant across from this hotel, 7-11 also one block away. Staffs are very polite and the room was cleaned and comfortable and quiet Hotel has hair dryer as well. The king size bed was nice. Nice breakfast was included. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good and Clean!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I love this Hotel as it's very convenient for me to go for my exam at Convention Center and it's low cost affordable price. The room is clean, they provided Wifi and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Fair

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff not friendly rooms not totally up to date Parking sucks big time. They were power washing the parking lot and got all the. Ars muddy. The photo of the hotel makes it look nicer. The front is in an alley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf IA

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pool area needed a tidy up, otherwise everything fine, as you would expect at this price, we have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: A second chair in the room would be valuable. A little different selection of breakfast items would be nice.
Location: Please see above.
We were in Sacramento for a convention and this hotel put us five minutes away, in walking distance. That was just what we wanted! The staff was super. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The only difficulty was finding the office! They might be remodeling and access to the check-in area was obscure. People even asked us later where the office was! If they are remodeling, then that situation should clear up soon. Overall, the five day stay was quite pleasant and we would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great central location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Perfect location plenty of local bars and restaurants close by.
Cons: Hotel is looking dated and could do with some upgrading although the rooms are clean and functional
Location: Old town Sacramento is a must see
Nice hotel in a great location, very central for all the sights in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Old Town

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was ver grumpy☹️ It was hard to ask question without feeling stupid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very nice remodeled bathrooms, convenient location Cons: busted air conditioner, run down facilities, limited parking with very small spaces, only one staff member on duty at any time When we arrived, the room we were given had a busted air conditioner, on a 100 degree day. They tried to tell us that it was due to the "heat wave" thinking we wouldn't know better but we are from Sacramento and visiting friends. We know that was actually a mild day. They did move us to another room with a working AC unit without too much fuss, but only after telling us to "just give it a few minutes and it will cool down more". I was impressed by the very nice remodeled bathroom and the spacious shower, but I will likely never stay at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels