Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf IA

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pool area needed a tidy up, otherwise everything fine, as you would expect at this price, we have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: A second chair in the room would be valuable. A little different selection of breakfast items would be nice.
Location: Please see above.
We were in Sacramento for a convention and this hotel put us five minutes away, in walking distance. That was just what we wanted! The staff was super. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The only difficulty was finding the office! They might be remodeling and access to the check-in area was obscure. People even asked us later where the office was! If they are remodeling, then that situation should clear up soon. Overall, the five day stay was quite pleasant and we would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great central location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Perfect location plenty of local bars and restaurants close by.
Cons: Hotel is looking dated and could do with some upgrading although the rooms are clean and functional
Location: Old town Sacramento is a must see
Nice hotel in a great location, very central for all the sights in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Music Circus Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, it right next to the reason we came to Sacramento.
Cons: Parking, it is tight, but don't know how to change it.
Location: Next to Music Circus and close to Old Sacramento. The capital is very close also.
We use this motel for our annual trip to the Music Circus Show in Sacramento, it is just the outside of parking structure. The motel is old but well maintained. It works well for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
we just liked the location, because everything is closer, breakfast is good but, it's too expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to the Convention Center.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: The exterior needs a face-lift, and security would make guests feel more comfortable when coming and going at night.
Location: Convention Center, State Capitol, Dining, Nightlife, Festivals in the park, Railroad Museum, Old Sacramento.
The exterior of the building made a bad first impression. It looked run down and because it's in downtown, the area is not safe at night. However, the room was very nice- updated, clean, comfortable, spacious, and had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Somewhat inexpensive, good location downtown sac

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Price, free parking, free continental breakfast. Excellent beds.
Cons: Towels!
Location: Very good location, a few blocks from Capitol Mall, which is like a nature park. Old town is a bit of a walk, but not too far.
Hotel location is excellent, just a few blocks to the Capitol mall. Has free parking, most covered, which is a huge plus. The exterior could use a little sprucing up. Security gates. Area felt safe though. Nice sushi restaurant across the street. I had to keep the a/c fan on high all night or it got a little stuffy for me. The beds were excellent. Towels a little thin. I paid $165 a night, versus the big hotels on J Street at $265 a night and they charge for parking. Overall, nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, location
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance.
Stayed for one night for a concert @ Ace Of Spades. Close enough to walk .8 mi. but we chose to drive due to a lot of homeless roaming around and weren't sure how safe it it would be for late night walk back. Close to all downtown activities. Old town is a bit far if you're planning to walk. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the community theatre

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: bed was very comfortable and breakfast very good and satisfying. Staff pleasant and kind.
Overall very happy and comfortable stay. Our elevated king size bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Ike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels