Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Newer and clean. Kitchen didn't stay open late enough. Nightlife everywhere but nowhere to eat. Breakfast buffet wasn't very good. Couldn't fit below
Cons: Had a double suite but could only park 1 car in the parking garage. Even though we had to pay $20 to park there. Friends had to park somewhere else.
Location: Downtown Sac. There for a Tim McGraw concert at Golden 1.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice and comfortable. Carpet had burns in the center of the living area. Wish check in was 3 and not 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Nice affordable hotel suite

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I was looking for an affordable hotel room that was close to the Sac Convention Center last year. This was the only one that offered a suite at a very affordable price! Enjoyed my stay so much, I booked it again this year! I definitely will book this in the future whenever I need a place to stay within that area!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice stay

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend away. Very convenient to the capitol and surrounding area. Great staff, comfortable room. Breakfast was good but very busy with limited seating.
5 out of 5
by Kep

Perfect location to kickoff the Tour of California

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the place for its location and it didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
by thuthuy

Disappointing stay at this Marriott

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service desk was not helpful in terms of parking information. They weren't accomodating when I requested an answer as to why I was placed in a room that was not advertised on my reservation. The staff discouraged stairwell use even though the lines for the two elevators are often long, but I thought they should encourage guests to know where the emergency exits are in case of emergency. I found out the stairways were at ends of the hallways away from the elevators. No ice machine was available. Outdoor pool was at least heated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has gone downhill

Posted May 15, 2017
Since our last stay here two years ago, this hotel has devolved into a dirty and crowded place with plenty of homeless folks harassing the guests just outside of the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Berenice

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Residents Inn Downtown Sacramento. I came for a conference for work and needed a location walking distance from the conference. The location was perfect with a handy parking garage adjoining the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room on the 11th floor had a view of Capitol Park. The free breakfast was actually good; they offered a variety and had eggs, potatoes, sausages and more. I took a coffee cup to go. I used the fitness center after my drive which was great. The TV did remote did not work, but I adjusted it manually. I was happy to have a place to exercise after driving. My room was comfortable and clean and I was thrilled to have the kitchenette for leftovers. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Sacramento Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, awesome hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice place

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was all good until the second to the last night of our stay. The people next to us were loud and partying until about 4a.m. When we first complained to the front desk the woman was rude and didn't care. A couple of the guests that were partying were running down the hall naked. I think you guys should have comped us another night or some sort of discount
4 out of 5
by Mike

Park side suite

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was good with a generous space for the kitchen. I'd stay here again. Good breakfast but small gym. Needs more weights and less treadmills.