Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location downtown. Bed was very comfortable. Great front desk service. The room was a little dated. Restaurant was closed at 8pm. Limited selection of food at bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, Ca 94015

Water charge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The water has $ 3.00 charge a bottle, I have to ask for shampoo and conditioner and Shave I forgot to ask for toothpaste and tootbrushe and bathrobes unlike the Hyatt Hotel and the RITZ CARLTON Hotel in LA all two bottle of water is free at the Hyatt and it's also free at the RITZ CARLTON Hotel and you can ask as many as you like it's unlimited plus both Hyatt and RITZ Carlton Hotel has bathrobes, slippers, tootbrushe and toothpaste, shampoo and lotion and I don't have to call the pront desk to deliver the items in my room s specially at 2:30 am where everyone used to be sleeping already and not waiting when they are going to deliver the items....i think they did that in purpose so you will give tip all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley CA

Hotel is close to Sutter Sacramento Hospital!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Safe and secure parking. The staff was friendly too.
Cons: The toilet seat in our room kept falling down so it was a little awkward for guys to use.
Location: This is central to Old Town, the Capitol building and most other Sacramento attractions.
My wife had heart surgery at Sutter and we needed a place to take breaks from sitting at the hospital. We live in Grass Valley and hour away so making the trip to Sacramento was wearing us out. The hotel was close, had a good breakfast and was safe and convenient. If we had wanted to go to Old Town or tour the city it is centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Convenient location ib downtown.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Daily srlf parking $25. I smelled smoke in my non_smoking room, Sink water drains very slow. horrible, never seen in other hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was OK for a night

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no extra fees
We were in Sacramento for business and i booked this hotel due to location and it was a bit disappointing, -extra fee for wifi -extra fee for refrigerator use? - AC did not seem to be working in the morning, hallway was colder than the room, in Sacramento on that weather, AC is a must, specially if you are paying to stay at a hotel. I think they could just raise their rate and include wifi and refrigerator, that would be better. Probably a modest hotel would include all those perks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Terrific Locale Steps from CA State Capitol

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Grandeur and the bed/linens with soft, white fluffy pillows: simply sublime!...
Cons: Happy hour menu offerings & free Wi-Fi (or one fee per stay) for business travelers.
Location: Check out Station 16: Cool casual vibe; Mon = all day Happy Hour w/ diverse line-up of yummy apps. The blackened salmon seared rare is extraordinary!
From the smile that Donald greeted me with at the front desk to the comfy room with a view with ample work/charging space, it was clear the folks at the Sheraton Grand consider their guests a priority. They do charge for most any incidental extra, but their happy hour prices were spot on! Breakfast staff was prompt and professional and the bar staff (especially Caroline) friendly and knowledgeable. (I DO recommend Station 16 -- all day Happy Hour and terrific complement of appetizers on Mondays). But as a business traveler, what struck me most about this hotel was the bed! We all want a good night's sleep before setting to work, and the bed, sheets and fluffy pillows were the best I've ever encountered!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Overpriced for age and condition, needs upgrading

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Starting with hotel room key problems to parking garage. In a 2 day stay visited the front desk to fix this at least 5 times. Got blamed for putting cards next to my phone. You kidding me?! Not my first rodeo. Hotel is also a bit older and room wasn't very neat. There's much cheaper better condition hotels in the vicinity
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with our stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was very hard to deal with. The rooms were less than satisfactory and gave little to no amenities. They are overly focused on the bar/night scene they have and not so much on guests. When I decided to leave they fought me on the refund I was owed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was down town and very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Location: Restaurants close.
The staff was great. Valet was great as well. Hotel was very clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I slept really good, which is why I got a room in the first place.