Ratings based on 2,422 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Inexpensive hotel in downtown Sacramento

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, free shuttle to and from airport and other places downtown, comfortable beds, reasonably priced
Cons: The carpet in our room was pretty tired.
Location: 5 minute walk to Old Sacramento and the Railroad Museum, 20 minute walk to the State capitol and Crocker Art Museum.
We were in Sacramento for five nights and wanted something inexpensive and downtown. My Sacramento friend worried about the neighborhood being "sketchy"but we were pleased with the hotel staff, the free shuttle to the airport and other places, the pool, the free breakfast, and the nearness to Old Sacramento and the downtown area. There are a number of homeless people but we never felt any kind of hassle from them. Our room had comfortable beds and was quiet and comfortable. The decor is a bit dated but for the price, we were just fine with it. We chose not to rent a car and were very pleasantly surprised that the hotel shuttle would take us places in downtown that we wanted to see, for no charge. We did always tip our driver, though. The staff was friendly and helpful and the outdoor pool was great on those hot afternoons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We very much appreciate your feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities! We do hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Golden 1 events

Posted Aug 5, 2017
They jack up rates for special events at Golden 1 Center...but they are within eady walking distance. Really dated but nice staff and ideal location for Golden 1 and Railroad Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, one block away from Golden 1 Center

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I took my granddaughters to a concert in Sacramento and I wanted something close to the Golden 1 Center. I was surprised to find that it was only one block away, we didn't have to look or pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your shining review! We are very proud of our location and glad that it was convenient for your and your granddaughters to have a great night at the show! We hope the next time you are in town we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Golden One Center and Old Sacramen

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everything. Good free breakfast.
Location: Golden One Center, down town, Old Sacramento
Good experience. Will definitely stay there again. Good free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable. It's close to the freeway, but it was nice and quiet. They provide ear plugs, that was nice but I didn't need them..........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Free shuttle.
Cons: Allow long term parking for travelers. I called because I left behind my stainless steel water bottle, but it was not found.
Location: Old Town Sac
It was nice being within walking distance to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle!I do apologize for our hotel not providing long term parking, however, we have a limited amount of spaces and during weeks we are sold out, the spaces are meant for one car per in house room only. We hope all of our guests understand our limited spacing, but we do try our best to accommodate all that we can! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! -AGMLarissa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to Old Sac but too noisy!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our room was on the freeway side and the noise was just horrible! We couldn't get sleep. The bed and pillows were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the noise. Our lively neighborhood is what makes our location so attractive to travelers. We do provide ear plugs in all of our rooms and we also have rooms that don’t face the street on the South side of our property, in case you’d like to reserve those upon request. We are glad you enjoyed our rom accommodations and hope to see you again the next time you are in Sacramento. Thank you, AGMLarissa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice hotel close to old Sacramento

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was clean, very comfortable bed and quiet. So close to Old Sacramento just a 5 min walk. They offer a great breakfast buffet very tasty food. Met new friends at breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I had was the lady who checked us in charged us for our room twice. But I called the office and the person I spoke to said she would refund our card immediately so let's see. Great place overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great Hotel, Superb Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I was concerned when the shuttle driver dropped me off, who by the way is the nicest you'll ever meet, by the outside condition of the hotel. However I couldn't have been more wrong. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and had all the ammenties I could want: fridge, microwave, make up mirror, shower cap and a comfortable bed. The breakfast is just what u read: one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel on this level. The hotel is in walking distance of everything, and if you need an Uber, it was 108 when I was there, they are easy and always close. Great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Sac.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown Sac. Old Sac.
Close to Old Sac. and Train museum. Motel is a little noisy due to location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our lively neighborhood is what makes our location so attractive to travelers. We do provide ear plugs in all of our rooms and we also have rooms that don’t face the street on the South side of our property, in case you’d like to reserve those upon request. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope the next time you are in town you will join us again. Thank you again. AGMLarissa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a little scary because of the dimly lit parking lot, but they had complimentary breakfast and a comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by AGMLarissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to make all of our guests feel safe and comfortable, which is why we employ an overnight security guard. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope the next time you are in town you will join us again. Thank you again.