Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a renovated mansion with a small number of themed rooms. We stayed in the Kahn Suite, which was spacious and nicely decorated. When we checked in there was only a single employee working, and it appeared as though we were the only guests. (We were informed that weekends are usually fully booked, but weeknights are hit and miss for availability). The desk clerk could not find our Hotels.com reservation, even though I had my confirmation # and trip details on my app on my phone. Fortunately, they had plenty of rooms. We checked in, and soon we had a knock at the door. The clerk delivered us each a slice of complimentary cheesecake, and bottle of alcohol-free cider. The room was comfortable and quiet, even though we were on the ground level next to a busy street, and the kitchen was across the hall. In fact we were surprised to wake up and find that the wind was blowing fiercely outside because we could not hear it in the room. That is a good thing, because... you know... no sound coming in the room means no sound going out, either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We made a reservation for Temple Sourh but the Inn had us reserved at their other location. I used my reservation info from Expedia but it was incorrect. Luckily, the 2 places were very close to each other. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay. Highly recommend. Breakfast service every morning. Quiet and unique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to have an adventure in a hotel the Anniversary Inn provides themed rooms to provide you with that environment. It's a fun place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel a mile from downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Walked into town several times (attending a conference); the street is full of beautiful buildings. Breakfasts were amazing, good coffee, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean, friendly staff, Very romantic. We literally only left our room to go get a bath bomb from the lobby. It was the perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
More of a small hotel than a typical B & B. Breakfast is brought to your door on a tray. Easy to get around Salt Lake City from this location. A great alternative to the hotels near Temple Square.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Riverdale, Uttah

Wife's 41st Birthday

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to mainly celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff was great. The room was very well decorated, the bed was top notch and nothing beats relaxing in a Jacuzzi tub. I highly recommend it to anyone celebrating anything or just want a nice place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

definitely aimed at couples looking for romance

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: definitely something different!
Cons: The Egyptian room needed at least one lamp in the bed area to get across from the door / light switches with toes intact.
Location: I had specific plans so did not check out the area around the hotel
I was here by myself for one night for a family event in the area. I rated the room comfort as only OK but that was for the particular room I was in, the Egyptian one. Other rooms are probably better but this particular room had a lot of two stubbing hazards due to the Egyptian decor. The whole concept of the place and the theme rooms is very fun but probably more so if you do have your SO there to enjoy it with you! the cheesecake and sparkling cider are a nice touch