Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Clean roomy rooms.for the price. parking is very hard to get into the hotel from the Street. buildings next to it is a little trashy, and scary. Did not want to go outside after dark. But I stay there again. Maybe the end of February when I have another app at Huntsmun Cancer. Paul Davis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Needed a place to crash for the night

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, updates
Location: It's very close to everything downtown. You can take a Lyft or Uber to anything.
We had a party downtown and didn't want to drive back up the canyon. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and because the price was so reasonable, I didn't have high expectations. But it was very nice. It looks like they've done some remodeling recently. I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wonderful night away

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room was quite roomy and very comfortable. There were both a fridge and microwave to help us nestle in. It was entirely clean. The breakfast was delicious. All employees were kind and helpful. The gentleman in charge of stocking and cleaning breakfast was particularly impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was great location and clean motel. Just need fix the shower and drain. It was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to downtown Salt Lake.
Cons: Make sure the non smoking rooms stay that way!
The room was spacious and nice. The bed was really comfortable. The only issue was that as a non smoking room, it smelled very strongly of stale cigarette smoke. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Have stayed here few times

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here a few times and have had positive experiences each time. The neighborhood is good, something you have to be careful about in SLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Downtown hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had a nice stay for the price we paid. Cheap but ok. Staff was helpfull. Hotel is old could use a new carpet. Breakfast was ok. Average place to stay. Very noicy though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Basic hotel close to central SLC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean carpets on second floor
Desk was empty when we arrived around 4pm but someone did eventually arrive. Carpets could do with a clean Room itself was clean and quiet We enjoyed our trip to SLC and we wanted a budget hotel close to airport and walkable into downtown. This suited us perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean environment, friendlyand great customer service from the staff members.