Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wonderful night away

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room was quite roomy and very comfortable. There were both a fridge and microwave to help us nestle in. It was entirely clean. The breakfast was delicious. All employees were kind and helpful. The gentleman in charge of stocking and cleaning breakfast was particularly impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was great location and clean motel. Just need fix the shower and drain. It was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to downtown Salt Lake.
Cons: Make sure the non smoking rooms stay that way!
The room was spacious and nice. The bed was really comfortable. The only issue was that as a non smoking room, it smelled very strongly of stale cigarette smoke. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Have stayed here few times

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here a few times and have had positive experiences each time. The neighborhood is good, something you have to be careful about in SLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Downtown hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had a nice stay for the price we paid. Cheap but ok. Staff was helpfull. Hotel is old could use a new carpet. Breakfast was ok. Average place to stay. Very noicy though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Basic hotel close to central SLC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean carpets on second floor
Desk was empty when we arrived around 4pm but someone did eventually arrive. Carpets could do with a clean Room itself was clean and quiet We enjoyed our trip to SLC and we wanted a budget hotel close to airport and walkable into downtown. This suited us perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean environment, friendlyand great customer service from the staff members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don't stay in room 239

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Quick check in
Location: Lower down town.
The room we stayed in had a profound smell of mildew or mold. My daughter started sneezing and I developed a scratchy throat. Maintenance staff came quickly upon complaint but were unable to identify source or remedy odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to temple square
Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Appreciated the Social evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Good location close to city center and restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Helpful front desk staff. Overall very good value.