Ratings based on 3,222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good location. Nice, free breakfast. A bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great hotel walking distance to down area

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We were traveling through the west and this felt like a wonderful respit. The room was comfortable, good breakfast, nice pool. The hotel staff was helpful with info on places to eat and things to do in the area and housekeeping was responsive to requests for extra pillows and coffee. Overall a very positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel!! Very good location!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice motel!! Very good location!! Located close to restaurants to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia , Canada

Agree with positive reviews

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very large room, and included a hot breakfast buffet which was well varied each morning and refilled constantly. Tons of parking. 35 min walk to Temple Square. No fault of the hotel, but the area was a little sketchy to walk around at night. Sadly as it seemed all over the city, there were a lot of homeless people on the streets. I would still recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. Hope this helps you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find large room great facilities

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Position and friendly staff
Easy to find, nice large room, good pool and jacuzzi. Good parking nice breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld, Scotland

City Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had an overnight stay in this hotel when traveling from Yellowstone to Bryce Canyon. The hotel was a 15 minute walk to Downtown Salt Lake City. Lovely hotel, the room was clean with a modern bathroom. Hotel staff very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Co

Very accomodating

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room was great; the staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Loved being within walking distance of several nice restaurants.
The staff was very responsive to our questions, and the room was excellent. We appreciated being able to leave our car there while we were on vacation and the shuttle to and from the airport. They even called a "cab" for us because we had to leave for the airport before the shuttle service began. The only thing somewhat disappointing was, when we decided to stay another night after our return, we did not get the same rate we had for our initial stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
nice place clean near resto everything for un nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent value. Great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent value, above my expectations. The location is great. It is very easy to travel to and from this hotel. The whole place is well kept and very clean. The breakfast buffet is great with a wide choise of quality items. The room is spacious, clean, well organized and offers every little thing that you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel has a really great location if you want to visit Salt Lake most important landmarks. It's clean, comfortable, and it provides free parking to the gusts.