Ratings based on 3,202 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Expidia.com
Cons: late night food selection
Location: The Mormon Temple
Very close to downtown. Great free breakfast. Easy check and early check in was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville

Fun in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Crystal inn was a wonderful place to stay in Salt Lake. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was really good and the location was very convenient to downtown and the traxx. With stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, UT

Crystal Inn is our favorite place to stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We loved our resent stay at Crystal Inn. It smells fresh, clean rooms. comfey beds, helpful staff, delicious breakfast buffet, right next to McDonalds, quiet, I dare go barefoot on their floors, lots of extras. What more can I say. Crystal Inn is our favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Large, clean and updated room. Very friendly staff. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with breakfast buffet, which was really good. They know how to keep people happy. Close to highway and all downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, Idaho

Best Breakfast, Hands Down

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel and staff were very nice. The bed was comfortable, albeit a bit indented. But in the morning, to our surprise, we had the best free breakfast hands down than we’ve ever had, to rival hotels we’ve paid more to stay at. Overall a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very comfortable reasonably priced hotel within one mile of Temple Square. Large clean rooms, nice staff and best breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown .

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast. The choices were good, but the food was only warm.
The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very helpful. We used the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. It arrived quickly after being called and took us back to the airport right after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: Was across from homeless park. didn't feel safe walking at night
Nice for the cost. didn't like the road noise. view of homeless park
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you felt that the hotel was nice for the cost. There is a park two blocks away. There are panhandlers as we are downtown. We do have our own security staff that patrols the parking and hotel to keep our guests and staff safe and comfortable. We hope you will give us another chance when coming to Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheyenne wy

Good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Lower the cost and we would have stayed longer.
Location: It was hard finding the hotel because of the one way streets. The area had a lot of homeless.
it was hard finding the hotel because of all the one way streets. Also a lot of homeless on the street. The best thing was the rooms were clean!! The food was average. Wish there was more fresh fruit instead of old banana's. Overall I would give it a 7 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased you found the room clean. We pride ourselves on a great buffet breakfast with a lot of variety. So this is disappointing that you did not enjoy it more. We are reviewing this with our kitchen staff so it does not happen again. We are downtown so there are panhandlers. We do have our own security that keeps our guest and staff safe and comfortable. We hope you will give us another try.