Ratings based on 3,204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Move the beverages away from the rest of the breakfast
Quiet, comfortable and a good breakfast. We didn’t use the pool or hot tub so cannot comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grandkids

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: good atmostsphere
Cons: nothing
Location: went to dinner with grand kids next door
My husband and I stayed here so we could be near our grandkids. They came and played in the pool and had dinner... great day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Good Downtown Value

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Value priced very near Downtown. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Near restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
loved the cloths line in the bathroom and the fridge in the room. the shower was great. the toilet was a little tight to the door and tub. I loved the breakfast and will be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay in Salt Lake, but a bit of a walk.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. Great place to relax after a busy day exploring. Staff seemed nice, but busy. Breakfast was good. I chose this due to the fact it was advertised as "downtown". Luckily my husband and I are walkers. Several long blocks away was the light rail, free down town. Staff pointed us in this direction. It worked out well, but after nearly a 15 minute walk, wait on the train, then ride, it's at least 25-30 minutes from town. The weather was good, so this all worked out well for us. The hotel really was great and the pool and hot tub were nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Brilliant hotel in Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Our room was absolutely huge ! It was the perfect place for us to get some good sleep before the long journey back home. We also had so much space, ideal to completely repack the suitcases, and we still had space to sit comfortably and watch a movie. There is an excellent all-you-can-eat sushi restaurant just behind the hotel and a good liquor store. All in all would definitely come back here when visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Like it, would stay again if I come this way again.
Cons: nil
Location: location is great, close to all activities, food places, shops.
Would recommend the Crystal Inn for anyone wanting a great place to stay, clean, staff great. We had no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice, big , and comfortable room. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I don't know of another continental breakfast that has this much to choose from. It's definitely not hard to find something that will fill you up. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. It's also in a good location for the shopping centers, Temple Square, and the Vivint center. It's unfortunately not too close to the trolley tho, so you have to drive yourself around SLC. The only complaint I have about this stay was that there was a bad odor in the room. It kind of smelled like someone had peed on the floor. It wasn't so strong that we couldn't sleep, but it was definitely noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia Michigan

Close to train station.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff is world-class. There is nothing that we could recommend to improve.