Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great olace

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were given an honors room in the eighth floor. Spacious facility. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: As soon as I got out of the car to check in, I was approached by a pan-handler who made it impossible to move away from him or my vehicle.
Location: Easy walk or tram-ride to Temple Square, Capitol, city park along the river. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room was quite spacious and easily accommodated our family of 6. The hotel was quiet and exactly what you would expect from Doubletree/Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
good location downtown close to restaurants shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

An Incredible Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Everything was awesome. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Almost every aspect. This is really a great hotel!
Location: In downtown, close to the Temple Square, very convenient location.
I had one of the best experiences ever! The hotel staff are all super nice and kind, very eager to help me. The suite I stayed was spacious, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Seemed clean, and quiet.
Cons: Restaurant needs a bit more healthy menu.
Location: Good location because it was quiet; this is important.
Everything was quite nice, especially reception. Everyone working there, that I came in contact with, were very attentive, and courteous (reception, restaurant and maintenance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

In the heart of everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel was great. Everyone was eager to assist us. It was close to all the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs a little more to be top

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice hotel, pleasant stay. Spacious room, comfortable bed, high definition TV. Disappointed the bathroom did not have a bathtub, only a shower. Fridge was noisy and had to be unplugged. Small pool can get overcrowded. Meal at restaurant was good. Staff were very nice except one front desk receptionist who didn't bother telling me wifi was free with HHonors sign up and instead told me I needed to pay for wifi. All other staff were professional and pleasant. Shuttle driver very nice and efficient, but not always free, so better to book in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was fantastic, the room was larger than I expected, the staff was very helpful and very nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Upon arrival to Salt Lake City I took ill and ended up hospitalized before check-in. The room was booked in my name but after one brief phone call to the front desk arrangements were made for my girlfriend to check in with no problems. GREAT customer service!!