Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Christmas Eve Stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Great, helpful staff - Easy to navigate - Great appearance and feel!
Cons: The air system and having a fan that's higher power - a lot of people like white noise while they sleep and I'm one of them.
Location: Right next to main street for local night life - restaurants, bars, piano dueling bar, clubs, concert venues, The Jazz, and shopping venues!
The staff was awesome and super friendly even when having to work on Christmas Eve. They were helpful and welcoming, and helped plug me into the reward system. Our room was awesome - the only downfall was a leaking fridge, so a wet floor around that area. Otherwise, things were great! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great location for walking to all the pretty lights downtown during Christmas. We live in Herriman (30 minutes away) and wanted to avoid crazy parking and traffic closer to the city center. We chose this spot in December because of its indoor pool and hot tub. We are a family of 6 and fit well In one room (2 queens and a queen fold out bed). Our kids loved the cookies right at check-in too. We would stay here again and look into other double tree hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Awesome and quick and easy check in.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The double tree Hilton is always so clean and everyone is nice. Defiantly worth every penny. We will always stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lke city

Great staff

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Walked in around 1030 pm for our 10 year anniversary and was greeted with a smile and warm cookies. We were asked if it was for a special occasion and let them know it was our 10 and they ended up bringing up some goodies for my wife and I to share. Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Nice ish

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It's awesome and really clean! Everyone is kind and friendly. Defiantly staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with the open courtyard and glass elevators. The room was large enough to have a few people over and close off the bedroom door. It had two rooms basically one with a king and the other with a pull out couch. We were given free water bottles and the bellman was extremely helpful and friendly. At check in we were given warm chocolate chip cookies but I am allergic to walnuts and my husband has a no carb diet so they had us pick something else from the little store in the lobby. The reason I gave the hotel 4 stars with the staff was because my employees checked in later and the women at the front desk was not as helpful to them. The location is great. Close to food and Temple square and shopping at City Creek. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
After a nightmare experience on AA, the hotel was s welcome relief. Great service & accomodations. Wonderful staff. GM & DOS gave personal attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel close to downtown and UoU.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed for the football game for the weekend. Very pleased with the hotel and staff. Friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean. Beds had pretty good comfort. Nice restaurant downstairs. Airport shuttle also very nice. Would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Dr. Appts

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel with clean, quiet rooms. Only one complaint. The pillows suck. No support, and go completely flat. We were completely exhausted the next day
4 out of 5
by Connie

Frequent guest

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this doubletree often. Love the location. The staff was great. Parking is easy in -easy out. (I don't like to pay for it though!)