Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good hot breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: the silence in the night
Cons: the beds could be more comfortable
Location: Usana Convention, not to far from the salt palace convention
good clean up every day, excellent service room, good staff, smiles and fast service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Squeaky floor above and party next door = no sleep

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Squeaking floors and soundproofing exterior walls.
Location: Walking to many restaurants.
The floors are squeaky. The people above us walked around much of the night. There is a facility to the west that was playing loud music much into the early morning hours and people were laughing and yelling a lot. The breakfast was food and that area was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem Utah

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I had an enjoyable stay at the Fairfield Inn. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is close to everything downtown. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to interstate. Walk to good restaurants/pub

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean. Seemed new. Comfortable. Staff recommendations and directions were excellent. We got menus and walking map w/o having to ask.
Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Large, clean eating area w outdoor seating. Clean well stocked buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Free parking, comfortable rooom, good breakfast
Everything went smooth. Parking lot in front of the hotel. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

traveling alone

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Buy the lot next door for safety purposes.
I was alone the first night and didn't feel comfortable walking to dinner because of weeds and empty lot next door. Would have been nice to have a bar for appetizers and drinks. Staff was exceptional but the second night, they had a group of 75 kids from Calif. and they took over the pool which made my grandson unable to use the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, CO

A gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, comfy beds, clean rooms, garden patio.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown theater district, shopping and Temple Square.
We stayed here for one night while we were in SLC to see the Book of Mormon at the Eccles Theater and were delighted with this hotel. Up-to-date amenities, super-comfy beds, spotlessly clean, very professional and friendly staff, an amazing breakfast buffet. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio with fountain and rose garden. You really get your money's worth staying here. Plus, it's conveniently located and well within walking distance of the theater district and downtown SLC scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location; polite staff; close to everywhere; hot complimentary breakfast; really nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Downtown area / walking distance

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: CLEAN/spacious rooms & yummy breakfast( bacon) !!
Cons: The only negative thing I would say is, we could hear the guest above us walking around and it woke my family at 12am. (very thin walls.) I'd ask for
Location: Temple square area 4 blocks away.
My family was driving through Salt Lake and picked this hotel because it was downtown. Great, clean,spacious room. The staff was super nice and the breakfast was super yummy. ( Bacon !!!) It was walking distance ( 4 blocks) from Temple Square and all of downtown. Kids liked the pool too. The only negative thing I would say is, we could hear the guest above us walking around and it woke my family at 12am. (very thin walls.) I'd ask for the 3rd floor if you want to sleep through the night ; )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms on the street side are very noisy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Rooms on the street side are very noisy. It is very hard to get to sleep during the nights.