Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Extended weekend-and Badger game

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We flew into Salt Lake City for a Badger game, and stayed 4 nights at the Hilton Garden. The hotel was lovely but the management was amazing and very accomodating. Good location, so we were able to walk all over. Cant say enough about the hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great hotel with reasonable rates near downtown, huge, beautiful lobby with snacks. Quiet, with nicely appointed rooms, although ours was a tad small. Prompt airport shuttle service, and hotel was 2 blocks from a car rental. Quiet pool and hot tub area, and friendly staff. No free breakfast, but restaurant in lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We loved that the pool was open 24 hours! We were able to relax more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Catered to our convention needs. Shuttle provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Awful bed, questionable area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
First time staying at this hotel. We arrived late (11:30pm) to find the front entrance locked. After pressing the door bell for a few minutes the front desk clerk returned and opened the door. Apparently they lock the door because it's a high crime area. The rest of the stay was fine except the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept it. My husband and I are both pretty easy going and don't expect luxury at a $100 room rate but the bed was awful. At check out the manager informed us that they are replacing all of the beds in November. Will be a big improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Super Hotel Close to the Center

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Visiting SLC was a delight especially after taking the Viator City Tour. Pick-up was very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We stayed there after arriving to Salt Lake City airport. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a better room for the same price, because we had our kid. Indoor spa and pool was perfect after a long flight. Room was big and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was very clean let us check in early staff was super nice. Great location also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good..friendly staff. Conveniently placed to grocery stores and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

last time in Salt Lake

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: room was clean and comfortable. I had an accessible room so it was roomy and I liked the walk in shower.
Location: the area of town is where many hotels are - but it is a little on the seedy side, safe but...... the hotel was inviting and people friendly.
the hotel was accommodating and the staff very friendly.