Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Inn Hilton, Salt Lake, Utah

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Coming to Salt Lake for surgery. Choose hotel because it was downtown and close to hospital. Loved our stay. Clean room, friendly staff. Will choose hotel for stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Provide breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. Within walking distance to a variety of eating options. Quiet.
Upon arrival, only one elevator was being used for guests so the wait was always long. The morning we left, no elevator. Staff informed us they were waiting on a repairman. Pretty inconvenient using stairs hauling our luggage. Staff was very kind and apologetic and we certainly understand that 'crap happens' once in awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from havre mt

Nice location downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The hotel was clean, front clerk in morning had not taken a shower and in my mind not the person to greet guests. Rooms were nice except the beds were older and the pillows were not comfortable. Restaurant staff were excellent and food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Creek, Nevada

Super clean! Friendly & helpful staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel was super clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Super comfortable beds and great location. Will definitely be my new go to when in Salt Lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Nice room. Clean and convenient. Friendly staff who were very nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salt lake Business

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I found the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder WY

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Always same great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great staff. Very friendly people and beautiful rooms for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

great downtown location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: easy access from airport and Rt 15 and 80. Nice facilities
Location: The Bayou - great food and beer selection!
It's Utah - no real bar at the hotel... Walking distance to many great food and local bars. Lake Effect for Monday Blues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very new and nice. The hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. The pool was well-maintained. The beds were really comfy! I'd recommend this hotel over the Radisson, which I also stayed at during my stay in Salt Lake City.