Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pleasant evertything was nice no complaints I would recommend the stay to others family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice and great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel is excellent in the center of downtown and close to everything. You can walking to everywhere. Nice shopping area and a lot restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Convenient location, but merely okay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More variety on breakfast buffet, or lower the price somewhat. Overhead light inside the door to the room. Better light in bathroom. Bathroom hooks
Location: Location was downtown, but be forewarned that everything nearby shuts down on Sundays, difficult to find things to do. Keep Starbucks open later!
Pros: Comfortable bed, Adjustable thermostat Room was clean The concierge Brandon was excellent, went above and beyond to find an activity for us to do on a rainy Sunday, when many things were closed. He also gave good suggestions for restaurants. Staff was generally helpful and friendly.. Cons: Room was a bit shabby, curtains not attached to rails. Not enough light in the bathroom, even after potlights were fixed. Bathroom fan was not working well, and the grate covering it was filthy. No hooks in bathroom for bathrobes No light just inside the door to the room, which would be helpful when you first enter the room, and also helpful for putting on makeup in front of the full length mirror. Breakfast buffet limited considering the price. The Starbucks in the hotel closes mid afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city downtown

It's just not worth it.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I live about an hour away from Salt Lake City on our date nights we like to get away and stay somewhere for the night. So we went with this hotel because it was in a perfect location to talk to Takashi AMAZING Sushi btw. And to a couple breweries we wanted to pay a visit to. Anywho our first concern was the parking. When we checked in we had to pay $16/day for parking. Pretty ridiculous I say when you are already paying for a room $160+ and the surrounding hotels don't have that extra charge. FYI we wanted to try out a new hotel. Sharaton down the street was less expensive and 10 times better! So I swipe my card since it was non refundable and I couldn't cancel my room and just go down the street. The whole point of staying at this place was to be able to walk and not pay for an uber well that canceled out with the parking charge. Then the room was not clean. Stains in lamps, bedding,bathroom cabinets. Idk about y'all but I like to pretend that I'm not the 1million person staying in my room. I like to belive the room is clean and ready for a new guest. This seemed like it until you sat down and relaxed and started looking around and things where just not right. Then the next morning we where told we couldn't park in the parking lot for 1hr past check out j less we paid $16 we wanted to get breakfast down the street. Well we where about to get jipped on more money. Keep in mind they have a huge basement garage it's. no way can they fill it up. Won't go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Good nights stay after lots of drivingg

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I had to change hotel reservations last minute and was surprised to find the Hilton very affordable. The first thing we noticed was how comfy the beds were and how the rooms were fairly spacious. good amenities for the hotel, I'd say the only negative for us was that we have two small kids so it was a little complicated going up multiple elevators to get all her stuff to our room on the 10th floor. Centrally located in downtown so walking distance to tons food and shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seal beach ca

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Needs painting needs recaulking in bathroom, pool had semi unattended electric cords on ground with blowers right next to pool. seemed hazardous. Minimal drainage in tub and sink called front desk who sent someone but never showed up that night or in morning. outside pool areas and outside breakfast area very nice in middle of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cozy treated very good great service great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in downtown SLC

Posted Aug 14, 2017
No complaints about actual hotel - clean and comfortable typical of Hilton. But be aware: Wifi is NOT free unless you sign up to be a Hilton Honors member (so access is transactional) and the parking is $18 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room is dusty!!! Even the linens.. it's old n needs remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
nice, did not like that I was chatted additional 25.00 to check on before 3