Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Nice hotel but lost of hidden costs

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The rooms were nice. They were clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: All incidental costs should be given to the guest upon booking the room.
Location: We visited City Creek Mall. That was what we intended to do. It was nice that it was within walking distance
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but I didn't realize I would be nickel and dimmed for things such as parking and WIFI. Had I known this, I would have selected a hotel that offered these for free. I'm not a miser by any means. I just like having all the information up front rather than get hit upside the head upon check in with this information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to a lot of places

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Was plesscent and staff were very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard quality

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Room was wide.
Cons: Showers.
You can expect the standard quality of a Hilton. It was a room on the 16th floor it was nice and wide, amenities are good. If you know what to expect from a Hilton then definitively you would get it here. Handy to some shopping areas and good dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall very pleased.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had our dog with us. We appreciate that it was pet friendly but there is not an area to take your pet outside except for some bushes from a business parking garage. We will still come here as our stay was good and very much needed for a night getaway and the staff was very polite and helping with our work truck not fitting in parking garage as well & being parked outside of hotel doors all night for a small fee of $25. Thank you we look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Painters came in the room to paint the door midst of sleeping in morning . Bothered with noise . Having to pay extra for parking is a downer too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Payson, Ut

Comfy and convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was great, the room was very comfy, and the location was very convenient for us. I’d say that I will be staying at this hotel anytime I’m in salt lake.