Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for stay and convenient for everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Centrality of location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went there for a soccer match so did not do much else
Quick overnight visit and the hotel was clos and o the transit system so worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the HIE for your overnight stay. Hope your team won their game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great rooms and enviroment, good location will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Good Morning Anonymous-Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments. We look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the middle of downtown area.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very efficient and helpful staff. Rooms clean and virtually new facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Anonymous. I'm glad our staff was able to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to my conference

Posted May 24, 2017
The hot tub had too much chlorine in it and bleached my new swimsuit. Currently the hotel has submitted it to their insurance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location

Posted May 23, 2017
What a room. Downtown Salt Lake. Walking distance to Temple and Restaurants. 24 hour pool and fitness centers. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and cold showers

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
My shower was cold on two of my three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced while you were our guest. Please accept my apologizes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very helpful staff,

Posted May 11, 2017
Problem with vagrants outside. Windows do not open at all, but room was large and functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Love this hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
This is our default hotel anytime we stay in Salt Lake City. The 24-hour pool and hot tub are awesome and we love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jeannean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pros and cons

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great, clean place to stay. Only negative is that if you park in the garage you have to walk all the way around the building to go in the front doors and then have to return to put a parking permit on your dash.