Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent downtown location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean and quiet
Location: Convention Center is across the street. City walk is within walking distance. Great location for a variety of eateries.
Spent four nights here. Great location. Comfortable. I had no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloydminster, AB, canada

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a conference right across the road. It was a clean, friendly hotel. Nice to have a complimentary breakfast each morning. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Right across from Salt Palace

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was so convenient being right across from the Salt Palace for comic con :) They had a nice breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs and various combinations of turkey sausage patties, pork sausage patties, links and bacon :) Our only complaints were there isn't enough parking and one of the two elevators broke down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hello Krissy-I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I apologize one of our elevators was down, I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. Comic com is always a blast, hope you had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Tell the I.T. staff for hotel "Wireless isolation" needs to be enabled on their wireless access points. I could see all other PCs in hotel on network
Stayed here for work. Awesome place. Got upgraded to top floor room for free and had beautiful view of city and mountains. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for the kind words. We will look into the issue you mentioned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and updated.
Room was clean and parking location is convient. Walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by Cecilio

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the great score
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Convenient location to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed on the 12th floor double queen room overlooking downtown. The room was very clean and everything worked great. I liked the set up. The fridge/microwave area was tucked away by the bathroom, but still very accessible. The beds were very comfy and included a selection of pillows. The A/C unit is on a thermostat which can be set by the occupant. The breakfast is your typical American fare of Scrambled eggs (good), sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, yogurts, cereal, juices, white/chocolate milk, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit, and coffee/tea. My grandkids loved using the automated pancake maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for stay and convenient for everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Centrality of location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went there for a soccer match so did not do much else
Quick overnight visit and the hotel was clos and o the transit system so worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the HIE for your overnight stay. Hope your team won their game.
5 out of 5
by KURT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5 out 5 rating on your survey.