Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location, new and attractive facility
Location: It is a few blocks away from good restaurants in the main church area part of town.
This is a beautiful new building, the room was attractive and had great views. The area is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Hilton and Homewood suites

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at a Homewood suites and expected to have a nice room. The room was ok. The extra blanket felt like it was half crusty, there was cockroaches in our room. Told the front desk they said the manager would call and make it right. No call. went to the pool and no pool towels we had to ask a few times before we got towels. they said they had to dry them. This was at night so why wasnt laundry done? Every other Homewood suites was nice but this one i wouldnt book again. Location was horrible. Right by a park that had homeless people all over and sleeping on the street curbs. after i got home there was a shooting on the street we looked out onto from hotel room. Location not good at all. Dont know why Hilton would build there, unless they were there and then the park turned upside down.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Front desk staff needs retraining

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The members of the hotel staff that I communicated with during my stay were not what I expected compared with other Hilton Hotels that I have visited. They were impolite, and had attitudes for which I could not fathom the reason. No smiles, sarcastic, and borderline snarky, which was very off putting to say the least. Upon entering the hotel, the front desk staff let me know that I would have to pay $10 per night to park my vehicle in the hotel's parking lot, they don't validate. Street parking is free, but the area especially at night is swarming with homeless people. Front desk also told me that breakfast ends at 9am, but there is a written sheet of paper attached to the fridge in our room that states that breakfast is over at 10am. It was very misleading. On another occasion, I called down to the front desk to find out if there were towels by the pool, to which I received a "yes", and then silence. After the awkward silence, I said "thank you" and then hung up. When I went to the pool, there were no towels in the pool area. I wondered around a bit and saw that there were 2 exits out of the hotel that lead into the pool area. I reentered the hotel through the door I didn't come through and there were the shelving units with towels on them. The front desk should have volunteered this information. Lastly, front desk informed me (after I paid for my parking) that they did validate parking. Very blah experience with this hotel. Wifi is very slow as well!
5 out of 5
by Camron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our new SLC favorite

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place with lovely amenities and staff. As we prefer to walk to local attractions, the neighborhood was a little sketchy. We were not at all bothered however as we always went in twos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky smoke smell

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into our room, which smelled like stale cigarettes. I called the front desk who said she'd call back to get up into another room. We we waited 30 minutes in the stinky room, while my allergies began to flare up, until I decided to call the front desk again to ask the status of our new room. The front desk responded, "Oops, I forgot about you. I should really write this stuff down". We finally got another room (by the pool). I would not visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled bad. Breakfast was aweful. Area is very sketchy. I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Leon

Great hotel, food, and service. Homeless problem.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family, including our children, loved everything about the hotel itself. The service, room, food, and all was excellent. The only thing was the location of the hotel was right next to a park and streets where hundreds of homeless people live. Some doing drugs in the open. The city and police need to do some more about this problem. Nothing bad happened to our stuff while we were there, but it was cause for concern. We considered using the Tram, but the manager was nice enough to tell us about some parking available close to where we were going. I really loved the hotel, and would stay there again in spite of this. They did provide us with a crib for our toddler, but we wish we would have brought some more bedding for her, since the crib had none, and some extra blankets for our other 2 kids. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub on the 3rd floor roof/patio area. It was nice being up and away from the street. The breakfast buffet was excellent, providing numerous choices. We missed out on the free weekday dinner buffet, but look forward to going back to try it, and would assume it would not disappoint, considering how good breakfast was. Having a full size fridge/freezer in our kitchenette was nice, especially with kids along, to keep drinks and leftovers in. The icemaker in the freezer was great to provide the ice we needed to keep our water cold, especially given the over 100 degree F. weather. The AC worked great too. The dishwasher made for easy clean-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel considering it's across the street from the park where all the homeless people stay. Was charged $40.00 more than what I paid when I made the reservation though. However, hotel is nice and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels