Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Hilton and Homewood suites

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at a Homewood suites and expected to have a nice room. The room was ok. The extra blanket felt like it was half crusty, there was cockroaches in our room. Told the front desk they said the manager would call and make it right. No call. went to the pool and no pool towels we had to ask a few times before we got towels. they said they had to dry them. This was at night so why wasnt laundry done? Every other Homewood suites was nice but this one i wouldnt book again. Location was horrible. Right by a park that had homeless people all over and sleeping on the street curbs. after i got home there was a shooting on the street we looked out onto from hotel room. Location not good at all. Dont know why Hilton would build there, unless they were there and then the park turned upside down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel considering it's across the street from the park where all the homeless people stay. Was charged $40.00 more than what I paid when I made the reservation though. However, hotel is nice and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was great

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Service at front desk was very good and nice room. The neighborhood was iffy..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, in the midst of hundreds of homeless!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Move the building
The hotel is nice, although under construction. Within the last year hundreds, if not thousands, of homeless have moved in, as there is a new shelter a block away and a park next door. Hilton needs to sell the property. When you book a Hilton, you expect to get a nice Hotel. I would have never imagined this. I was very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Kara R., Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are hoping that within two years the situation will improve as they plan on permanently closing the shelter. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was being renovated but halls still could have been vacuumed. :( And internet sucked on 6 floor.
5 out of 5
by Payo

Excellent!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Frankly, I recommend this hotel to anybody looking for comfort, location and good service. From he moment we registered till the check out all the employees were very courteous and friendly. If we ever return to SLC we would stay in it.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great room in a "diverse" part of town.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. But due to renovations it was rather complicated to navigate checking in, parking, and getting to the room. But I assume that is a temporary situation. Also, if you are ok with dealing with a heavy vagrant/homeless population you are good to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Spacious, good location, great value

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
We got a 2 bedrooms, 2 baths suite with a full kitchen. Loved it. When our family travel, we try to get this room arrangement as often as we could. Full breakfast was included with our room. Great value because the breakfast buffet was excellent. Good selection from oatmeal, fresh fruits to bacon and eggs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the homeless shelter is near by the hotel, no one even bothered us. We'd stay here again when we come back to SLC. Loved the location and the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa/can

Nice hotel next to homeless park

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel even with some renovation going on. However it is in an area with lots of homelessness. Even a nice park that one might be tempted to call an homeless park. But homelessness is sadly becoming more and more a visible part of America and only with such visibility will it be taken seriously and get addressed as it should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but not great part of town

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is not located in a great part.of town. Parking was secure and easy. Our two room suite was huge with two bathrooms. Nice small kitchen but, toaster didnt work and not very well equipped. Nice big fridge! The pool was being worked on and not in service which was probably was why we got such a good rate. Room was very comfortable and quiet.