Ratings based on 2,951 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Terrible hotel and staff. Don't stay there.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Get mature staff to guide these "teenagers" in their attitude, customer service, and guidance.
Location: It was a long way to anything . . . !
This hotel seems to be one that caters to foreign travel groups. I heard a lot of them complaining as well. They had no accommodations for luggage that needed to be kept before or after check-in or check-out. They had us leave our luggage behind their (small) desk with no claim check (They said they were "out of them"). The restaurant had the same menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and a very small selection of items. I could not get internet service even though I followed their specific directions, so I had to call "tech services." They gave us the standard key cards, but neglected to tell us that we had to place it against a "card reader" in the elevator, so we spent 10 frustrating minutes trying to go up to our room, yet getting nowhere because the elevator wouldn't accept the buttons that we pushed. When we checked out, we asked for a receipt to check it before leaving, but the one computer that the staff members used, was busy being used by another person, so we couldn't get a receipt. The staff frequently would say, "It should be OK." I would liked to have had more assurance. I was traveling with my partner, and we both had a very negative response to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Great location to all of downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
One stay and all was good. The hotel recent renovations were very nice. Room was comfortable, liked the amenities, free parking, and yummy breakfast. Would recommend to a friend and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Decent digs in downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel walking distance to good restaurants. Remodel appears to be going well. Great friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convenient location and nice facility . Great room for us and our Boston Terrier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unpleasant Visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and pool were good.
Cons: Read my comments above.
Location: The hotel was difficult to access.
My wife, daughter and I stayed at your hotel in SLC on July 24, 2017. The AC didn't work; the toilet didn't flush; the light in the bathroom had blown; the room floor was covered with cheap vinyl - not carpet as shown in hotel pictures; you allow dogs in the rooms. Disgusting! On one occasion, a man, with his calf-size dog, attempted to enter one of the elevators until a guest protested. There is an old saying, 'If you lie with dogs, you rise with fleas.' In future, I will exclude 'pet friendly' hotels/motels from consideration when booking. Kennels are for dogs; hotels are for people. Peter Maguire
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, co

Decent hotel, but not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you aren't needing to be close to downtown, I would look elsewhere. Pros: Clean Lobby, restaraunt, bar, and pool area. Free bike rentals for guests. Right next to two gas stations. Bed, bathroom and room appeared to be clean. Cons: the hallway carpets on the fourth floor, where our room was, we're disgusting, lots of little bits of trash ( wrappers, ear plugs, bits of paper, etc) looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a very long time. The air conditioner did not appear to be working properly, when we went in it said it was 65 degrees, it was more like 75-78. So it wasn't uncomfortable enough to request a different room, but it wasn't cold. Not related to the hotel, but do be aware there are a TON of homeless in the downtown area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Horrible night.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I got married and I decided to have my honeymoon in that crapy hotel. Heck no. Everything was terrible. Bad services, the room was dirty. No thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Not newly renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom was in very poor condition tile was pealing, walls were not very clean. Cabinet door to the refrigerator was broken. Bed was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Car was stolen out of their parking lot. They have no cameras and were not helpful in anyway to figure out what happened or provide customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice outdoor pool and complimentary bikes.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I found an excellent deal through Expedia so I am willing to overlook some deficiencies. The room was clean in the main areas. (Found food and a smelly beer can between bed and side table.) The free airport shuttle, bikes and the pool are awesome. The staff worked hard to help everyone. My double on the 3rd floor looked redecorated. My friend's King room on the 6th floor was dated and the AC couldn't keep up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by mfratta, Hotel Management
Dear Donna Thank you for your comments, We like to hear all the amenities you enjoyed at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing it with our staff in order to continue our property improvement. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for staying