Ratings based on 2,942 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy spot for the basics

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Lobby area and room renovations
Cons: Phones to be able to call to the front desk, hallways still look dingy
The renovated rooms look great and are comfortable and spacious. This is a great spot for basic lodging, kind staff and nice common areas. If you want more than basic amenities (e.g., room service, a phone that works, a bar that doesn't require you to get food) look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The overwhelmed girl at the front desk was courteous.
Cons: Rates, cleanliness.
Location: I noticed right away the SLC police constantly patrolled the parking lot. You be the judge.
This hotel is overpriced and overrated. The hotel is tired and rundown. The ice machine did not work on our floor. I mentioned it to a maintenance worker and he smiled and said that most do not. The air con in the room never achieved the desired temperature and was very noisy. The throw pillow on our bed looked as if someone had sex with it. Very disgusting! Our room was not as clean or nice as the ones pictured on the website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our hotel room had the "nice" view of the outdoor aircon system. It was a very strange form factor room. Clearly should not have been a room. Staff didn't tell us in advanced they were going to charge my credit card for the room even though we paid for it with Expedia. Now they claim it will get redounded in a week. Not a hotel I would visit again and I wonder why using Expedia at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Downtown SLC

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure. Security officers 24/7.
Cons: ?
Pleasant stay. Happy to be in walking distance to a lot of things in downtown SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Good location near downtown
Good value and good location. Very well taken care of and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay in the Tower

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurant atmosphere and menu
Location: Just blocks from Temple Square
This hotel has two completely different room experiences. The towers have carpet, nicer lighting and a bit larger vanity. The other section has hard floors, it is louder and looks more like a 3 star at best. Front desk seems to change every other month- which is how often I travel. Restaurant and bar are nice, food is really good and fantastic service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This was a great time, a convention was going and things were busy, but the room was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

I have called expedia about this

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The beds. they were comfy
Cons: Get rid of the entire staff and get staff that wont sound irritated when you call downstairs for things like, the refrigerator or the room cleaned
Location: location was fine. nothing really to do nearby
So many things went wrong for this 12 hour stay. Expedia's customer service and ability to help are just as bad as the hotel and the staff. I wont stay again. I had spoken with the manager and she partially made it ok, I called Expedia and emailed several times, and they did nothing. SUPER disappointed in both. I was given a room that was previously rejected by someone else, and never cleaned out until i called someone. (I found this out, as I am eating my not really free, but suppose to be comped dinner) The lady that I was talking to was telling me about her room and it was so bad, that she asked to be moved. I told her about my room and we figured out that I got her rejected room. 102 degrees out.. did the a/c work? nope not until about10 pm. the bed was comfy. that was it. I was suppose to have a view. My view was buildings and the pool. Check in was a disaster, parking terrible, I asked a guard to walk me to my car, as I was leaving at 4am. Beginning to end. terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Terrible hotel and staff. Don't stay there.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Get mature staff to guide these "teenagers" in their attitude, customer service, and guidance.
Location: It was a long way to anything . . . !
This hotel seems to be one that caters to foreign travel groups. I heard a lot of them complaining as well. They had no accommodations for luggage that needed to be kept before or after check-in or check-out. They had us leave our luggage behind their (small) desk with no claim check (They said they were "out of them"). The restaurant had the same menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and a very small selection of items. I could not get internet service even though I followed their specific directions, so I had to call "tech services." They gave us the standard key cards, but neglected to tell us that we had to place it against a "card reader" in the elevator, so we spent 10 frustrating minutes trying to go up to our room, yet getting nowhere because the elevator wouldn't accept the buttons that we pushed. When we checked out, we asked for a receipt to check it before leaving, but the one computer that the staff members used, was busy being used by another person, so we couldn't get a receipt. The staff frequently would say, "It should be OK." I would liked to have had more assurance. I was traveling with my partner, and we both had a very negative response to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Great location to all of downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
One stay and all was good. The hotel recent renovations were very nice. Room was comfortable, liked the amenities, free parking, and yummy breakfast. Would recommend to a friend and I would stay there again.