Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Convenient to mall

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Large rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet included. Only complaint was noise of cleaning staff and other guests in hallways and neighboring rooms. Would prefer shower only rooms, rather than tub/shower combo with plastic curtain. Bathroom pictures and descriptions need to be included on EVERY Expedia profile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was great. Staff was friendly! Room was in great condition 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Downtown convenient.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Close to beautiful downtown. Clean room. Great parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood Heights, Utah

Love the size of the room!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was huge, there were only two of us but would work well for a small family. We had a room with 2 queens and a pull out sofa bed. John was fantastic at check in and the rest of the staff were super! Also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, utah

Nice hotel next to Jazz arena

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Package deal with Jazz tickets.
Location: Temple square, shopping and oh yes, the Utah Jazz!
Great, comfortable and clean hotel within walking distance of Jazz Arena. Rooms are large with refrigerators, single cup coffee and breakfast in the morning. When visiting Salt Lake City, check out the Hyatt Place. The only suggestion would be that they would offer a package deal for Jazz tickets and a night together. I’m sure they would get a lot of out of town guests attending games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice for a family stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: staff was nice, our rooms was larger than most hotel rooms and the location was close to airport and downtown.
Totally enjoyed the larger style room. When your spending the night with your adult children it is nice to have space for luggage and for visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
They kept breakfast opened a few extra minutes for me. They were helpful in giving me directions. The hotel is clean and located close to shopping, arena and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

One night in Salt Lake City

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Great condition of the room
Location: Utah Jazz game, Template Square
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The room was very comfy and nice and homie. The furnitures were well maintained and the room was clean and cozy. The hotel has a great location in downtown. Right by the Vivint Arena so we caught a Utah Jazz game spontaneously. It is also walkable distance to Temple Square and City Creek Mall and Gateway Mall. It's also near the Trax/Light Rail station. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duchesne, Utah

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Comfy.
Location: Four blocks from downtown Salt Lake and Temple Square
From the staff to the location to the room. This is a great place to stay. Wonderful. Wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Broken glass on floor in our room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very disappointed, broken glass in our hotel room that my husband stepped on and cut his foot. Breakfast not ready at time indicated in the lobby. Very bad experience