Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need in Downtown Salt Lake

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We got an excellent room with plenty of space to relax and to get work done as well. Our blinds didn't close all the way which was a tad bit unfortunate, revealing our room in the morning and at night to sunlight and street lights. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very luxurious rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, nice view, convenient parking for a fee.
Cons: The bathroom light was too dim to close the door.
Location: It is not a far walk to the Planetarium, City Creek Shopping Center, the Eccles Theater, and Salt Lake Temple.
The rooms in this hotel are very luxurious and I was very pleased to find that they had an area designated for motorcycle parking in their parking lot, even though parking cost extra. The continental breakfast was good, but the arrangement was not large enough for the number of guests that stay at this hotel and I had to wait a while for a seat to free up before I could sit down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location, clean spacious rooms, not too noisy for in-town hotel. Nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was quiet and clean. Good breakfast. Pool was clean. Close to things to do within walking distance. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, UT

Quick over night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loves staying at the Hyatt Place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Very relaxing. Would definitely recommend staying here to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean room, wonderful staff, great bfast, close to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Id

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice suite. Comfortable pillows and bed. Downtown, close to tracks, and mall. Good breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub. Quiet. Really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair CA

Two nights

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bed, very.... squeaky.
Location: The Gateway. Tons to do and lots of places to eat.
Stayed for two nights after spending a week in Idaho. Hotel is located right next to the Gateway shopping/entertainment complex with lots of options for dining. Room was very roomy and comfortable. Will stay here again next time we are in Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

SLC hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel on the edge of town. Breakfast nice but eating area too small to accommodate guests. Cleaning staff very diligent and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to wedding venue.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: breakfast bar, friendliness of staff
Location: close to ski areas, restaurants and highway
Our son was getting married nearby that weekend. It was so nice to be close to the wedding venue.