Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice rooms pool was nice breakfast was good parking was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

beautiful hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Walking distance to temple square. Awesome room with little living room couch and comfy beds. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, Utah

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is right next to the Gateway Mall so we walked over each day so the kids could play at the splash pad. It was awesome and they had a blast. Very clean hotel, the walls are thick so it made you feel like you were the only ones there. Very clean. I would go back in a heartbeat especially with my family and children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel, on edge of downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Love staying here. Its my fourth time to stay there. The wife and i love going there but this time i wasnt as happy. The bed was too hard, the bathroom fan was very noisey and the breakfast buffet wasnt as good as the times before. Not going to let it scare me off. Hoping it was just a off visit. Overall, its a very clean nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Everything we expected and more!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with generous rooms! Great staff and amenities. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Quiet hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night stay. Very nice as expected.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I just needed to get to the airport, it took eight mim.
We had to meet some folks for dinner the first night. It only took a few min. to find their house on the avenues just east of the city center. The next day we went to the air port to drop off someone. Again only a few min. Then home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, perfect location, professional staff. Definitely would stay there if I travel again to Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on target, Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Food at breakfast. More choices. Don't run out of coffee. Remember that some guests need meat free choices, Whole grain breads, sugar free cereals
The breakfast food variety, quality and selection was not what I usually get at Hyatt Place, this is a brand I prefer. This location needs to improve the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good deal for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Everything was fine. No real complaints. Parking is an extra $10 a day. I guess because it is downtown but there was plenty of parking in the hotel's two lots so I don't know why they need to charge that. The breakfast buffet was good but it was practically the same food for 3 days. On the last day they had bacon instead of sausage. They do have 24 hour food pick up. You order it like room service but then need to go down to the lobby to get it. It was fine since we got in at 10 pm. However, one burger was hot and the other was room temperature.