Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to food, shopping, and the rail

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Overall excellent property and staff! I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, updated room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good walking distance to downtown. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Simply a great stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The most pleasant of staff, quick and convenient check in and out, close to everything downtown...will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Utah

Central location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Easy access to sports and convention venues. Shopping is less than half a block away in gateway center. Trax light rail station is half a block, too and free to use in downtown area. Easy access to dining, bars, concert venues, night life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need in Downtown Salt Lake

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We got an excellent room with plenty of space to relax and to get work done as well. Our blinds didn't close all the way which was a tad bit unfortunate, revealing our room in the morning and at night to sunlight and street lights. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very luxurious rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, nice view, convenient parking for a fee.
Cons: The bathroom light was too dim to close the door.
Location: It is not a far walk to the Planetarium, City Creek Shopping Center, the Eccles Theater, and Salt Lake Temple.
The rooms in this hotel are very luxurious and I was very pleased to find that they had an area designated for motorcycle parking in their parking lot, even though parking cost extra. The continental breakfast was good, but the arrangement was not large enough for the number of guests that stay at this hotel and I had to wait a while for a seat to free up before I could sit down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location, clean spacious rooms, not too noisy for in-town hotel. Nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was quiet and clean. Good breakfast. Pool was clean. Close to things to do within walking distance. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, UT

Quick over night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loves staying at the Hyatt Place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Very relaxing. Would definitely recommend staying here to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean room, wonderful staff, great bfast, close to the city center.