Ratings based on 6,511 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Parking hard to find

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The parking was hard to find to park near your area of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, holiday decorations, cleanliness.
Location: We enjoyed the holiday lights at temple square, City Creek shopping center, and downtown sights.
Great hotel, close to trax and downtown (Temple Square). We had a bargain rate room and it was still very nice. Everyone was professional and nice, and the property was decorated beautifully for the holidays. We really enjoyed the pool and spa area. A great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly Perfect Stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We've stayed at LA 4 times - 3 of those anniversaries - and this time they offered us a tower room upgrade for free. Very pleased. Great view, BEAUTIFUL room. Bedding is wonderful ( I've bought the pillows on a previous visit ) so comfy. Only issue was a toddler staying in the room above us was up all night running around. We didn't sleep until he did, which was around midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, with one glitch

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had not been here in years, but it is still great. Very clean older room. Had some strange problem with the HVAC making lots of noise, but that was the only problem, and the front desk gave us a $25 credit towards breakfast, which was delicious. But for the HVAC noise, which I expect they will fix, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I’ve stayed here numerous times, and will again and again. Location, services and food excel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: No complaints here.
Location: I didn't go out but it appeared to be pretty much in the center of things.
I loved staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Food was delicious. Room service was prompt and courteous. Liked it so much I booked another room here for my stop over on my trip home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Close to downtown, crappy hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Not able to swim, hotel room didn’t have amount of beds I reserved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Motel stay at High Prices

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The pictures were not of our room. We walked into a mildew-smelling tiny room that I could have paid $60 for. Disappointed I didn't go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Only Place I Want to Stay in Salt Lake

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I booked a room here because it was reasonably priced and convenient to the highway. But I didn't expect to have such a fantastic stay! We were enticed to stay in the main building for $40 more instead of in a room in one of the outer buildings because the lobby was so nice. I'm glad we did. The room was large and the oval bathtub was very comfortable for a relaxing bath. I highly recommend staying here. It felt like an old world hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Creek, NV

Great Thanksgiving HideOut!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, Convenient, upscale, restaurants on-site, close to downtown and all the places we wanted to visit.
Cons: We did mention our thermostat to a person that was part of the Maintenance crew, but nothing seemed to come of the suggestion.
Location: Near downtown SLC, but other places within traveling distances all over the valley.
Decided to take a family member to Thanksgiving dinner and stay over to shop for a few things. Stayed Thursday and Friday nights. Everything was top notch... except the thermostat in our room - we could never get any cooling. Other than that it was a terrific stay, and on check-out staff assured us they would have maintenance repair the problem. We will most likely stay again! Thx