Ratings based on 6,695 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and comfortable with wonderful amenities.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: I appreciated the excellent customer service.
Cons: The heating/cooling system in annex rooms is quite noisy. I ended up turning it off entirely. That done, the room and surroundings were quiet.
Location: Very close to light rail station. Walking or easy light rail distance to great restaurants, museums, shopping and other local attractions.
Stayed at Little America for conference. Enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and very hot dry sauna. Concierge services were fantastic. The hotel is clean and comfortable with aesthetically pleasing décor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2018
This wasn’t what I was used to at little America, it’s usually great! But our room had chipped tiles and chipped paint in the bathroom. It took over 2hrs to get a light bulb changed and we were greeted like I was staying at motel 6. This is our favorite go to hotel when we want to do a stay vacation and/ or celebrate, so I was kinda sad,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake Cuty

Great hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The staff at Little America are superb. Very friendly, polite and professional. I would recommend this hotel time and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I stayed the night with my boyfriend for staycation and we really enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in one of the garden suites. There was a broken switch in our room, but it was fixed really quickly. The staff were fantastic, the consierge and maintainence who came to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Clean and comprehensive hotel. Walk to downtoen. Quick access to highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Little America

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Cons: Update the motel rooms. Make them more modern.
The hotel check in lady was very friendly! The lobby was clean and nice. However, the motel rooms on the outside are awful. If you are looking solely for a place to sleep, it will do. But if you plan on being there for more than just to sleep, I definitely do not recommend the motel room. Make sure you upgrade to a room INSIDE the building. The motel rooms are very old school. Not modern at all. Big enough for you to spin around two times and that's about it. The furnace was incredibly loud and made noise ALL night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem UT

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I have stayed at the Little America Hotel in Salt Lake City numerous times. It is definitely a cut above the standard convention hotel, and compares very favorably with its much more expensive sister hotel, the Grand America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

What a gem!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Beautiful hotel with amazing amenities and superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel is dated but clean and nice. It is a great location in the City right by light rail line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Awesome hotel. Very clean and nice. Highly recommend.