Ratings based on 6,406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Room was huge! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable moyel style rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel grounds and adjacent motel style building rooms were comfortable and clean but a bit...dated. I had an issue w the noise from the heating always being on and the poor shower design but thats just me being picky. Was worth the $$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice facility

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: heating system
Location: Downtown Salt Lake--near everything
Very nice place with good restaurants and many rooms, easy parking and close to Salt Palace Convention center and downtown. Wifi was good. Only issue was the heat in my room would not turn off so it was like a sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Girls' Night Out

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stay could not be better! Check-in was a breeze. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be adjoining, which they were able to give us. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Everything is so clean. The hotel is first class in everything. I've stayed here before and loved it. Now all of my friends are big fans of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach, CA

Great manager.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel and great location. Had a back check-in experience. But the manager completly remedied it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, Ca

VINTAGE and COZY

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable with a vintage feel. It was like stepping back in time. Grand hotel feel with restaurants and shops within the hotel itself. Great and safe location. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Convenient location / old rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2017
- two nice pools indoor and outdoor - nice lobby staff - rooms are old - heater extremely loud/old - not enough blankets - price affordable - would be good to have bottled water like most hotels do, esp. Utah is very dry - I actually got sick staying over night b/c inconvenient heating and dryness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel is so pretty and clean and comfortable! This hotel is like a throwback from grander days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Coffee shop is awesome as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Convenient, quality hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very clean. Professional staff.
Cons: The room thermostat was a little tricky. Took a while to get the right temperature mix. Be nice to have a digital option.
Location: Plenty to do nearby - it's right downtown. Walk out the front door, turn left or right and you'll find something to do.
We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms and hotel area were exceptionally clean. Noise factor was barely noticeable, hotel staff were top notch. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.