Ratings based on 6,499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It is a very old hotel. The facilities are old too. The lobby is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I was disappointed in my room. Hairs on bathroom floor, dirty bathroom mirror and glass tabletop was dirty. Bed appeared clean. I expected more from Little America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: small fridge and microwave
Would prefer my room had a small fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nice room and close to downtown and the electric rail system.
Cons: Have a continental breakfast
Location: Arena, symphony, genealogy library, temple square
The hotel was nice, close to downtown, close enough that the TRAX rail was free to downtown and the arena, I was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

On Business in SLC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, I feel like this hotel is more geared for families and vacation travelers.
Cons: Not sure if this is a hotel for business travelers.
This hotel is very conveniently located. The room that I stayed in was not in the tower. There is a section that is like a motel, you enter the room from the outside. Rooms are dated, very old fashioned looking. I called the hotel prior to arriving, as I had to have boxes sent in for my business. They didn't tell me that they would charge me $5.00 per box - I had 7 boxes. Never had a hotel do that before. Then on Friday night, all of a sudden they are charging $10 for parking, due to all the activities going on downtown. Hmmm, not business friendly. We pulled in, and they literally chased us, to make sure we were staying at the hotel, demanded we show our room key. We were told we "just made it" time wise and wouldn't have to pay the $10. Food was just okay, salads seemed old, nothing special about the food. Service very poor in hotel bar. Bartender very unfriendly, probably costing them money. I felt like I was bothering him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location and quality.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Very high class feeling, nice exercise room, great pool area with local shower and changing area so you don't have to go back to your room dripping.
Cons: As I said in the experience portion of my review, the couple things with the water. Check in was really busy and we had to wait in line quite awhile.
Location: Again, this was covered in my "experience" section, the free/pay Tram stop right by Hotel/motel and 2 stops away from Temple Square & City Center.
Little America is the perfect location if you'll be spending your days in downtown Salt Lake City. The Tram is free to downtown and only 2 stops away from City Center and Temple Square, so you don't ever have to drive and find parking! The Foyer area is very inviting and decorated beautifully...especially at Christmas. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend. We did have a couple problems which is why I didn't rate everything Excellent. Our tub faucet was leaking a steady stream (not dripping, running a steady stream) which was annoying. I did make the front desk aware of it so hopefully the next people won't have to deal with it. We had our "privacy" sign on the door when we left the first day, so they weren't able to fix the leaky tub while we were gone, so we dealt with it for another night. :-/ We also had no hot water the first morning we showered. It was only luke warm to cold. We reported that as well and did have a hot shower the next morning. Parking is sometimes a problem with events going on at night during the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Great family friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, pool, location, value.
Location: Convenient TRAX stop very nearby. Quick and easy travel to Temple Square, City Creek, U of U, Energy Solutions Arena, Airport, etc.
Great family friendly hotel with large clean rooms and helpful staff. Little America SLC never disappoints. Kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. Good food on-site. Easy to park the car and use TRAX system to travel to any major SLC location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city utah

Very nice

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good place to stay close to down town good view of the mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Parking hard to find

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The parking was hard to find to park near your area of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, holiday decorations, cleanliness.
Location: We enjoyed the holiday lights at temple square, City Creek shopping center, and downtown sights.
Great hotel, close to trax and downtown (Temple Square). We had a bargain rate room and it was still very nice. Everyone was professional and nice, and the property was decorated beautifully for the holidays. We really enjoyed the pool and spa area. A great experience overall.